We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Boze”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc
Ranked #1 of 26 Herceg-Novi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Boze”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed several times at Bokeska Noc, while renovating my house in Herceg Novi. I also stayed at several other of the small hotels in the area. This place however is the most friendly and cosy of all. Its 'local' in its appearance / location and the owners, mentioned by so many people in the reviews, are simply the kindest best hosts you could wish to find anywhere on your travels. Boze and his wife are kind, genuine people who work hard to make sure you have a comfortable stay, and enjoy the locality, nothing is too much trouble. One time I stayed I took ill, and they looked after me like my Mum would have done. Thanks again to Bokeska Noc.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you can, simply ask Boze for the sort of room you prefer, and if its not availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leoduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a small hotel situated above the sea front and about a 15 minute walk up to the Old Town. Boso kindly picked us up from the bus station which was helpful as I doubt that we could have hauled our cases there on foot. A cabby tried to rip us off just before Boso arrived!

Unfortunately we didn't have much of a balcony on our first visit (we came back at the end of our holiday and had a better room). There appear to be better rooms at the front of the hotel with better balconies but I guess you need to stay longer to be given one.

Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

There's a very good feeling about this hotel - one does feel at home: it is quiet, cosy, clean. Every detail is well thought over to make life comfortable. Bozo, the owner, and his family are very friendly and knowledgable - you can get a good advice from them on everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadezhdaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Here goes some points to consider in my stay:

- Božo, the hotel owner is fantastic. They give you really useful tips and likes to talk about their beautiful country.

- The breakfest in the hotel is incredible! Really good food, and everyday they made a different meal.

- We stay only 1km for the old town and the bus station. 5 minutes walk from the beach avenue.

- The free wi-fi works perfectly.

- My room has view to the bay in the terrace, and the breakfest is served in a nice garden. Very beautiful.

In this trip I enjoyed the family hotels! You're always welcome, and the Božo showed us how welcome we were in this hotel. Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vitor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Yes its all true Bojo makes the place. A very convivial and friendly host. The place is great and he makes all the effort possible to make you feel welcome. Vegetarian he will do all he can. His son dropped me off at the bus station, respect. He would have picked me up if had the car out of the garage. Hotel is more than comfortable and I had a perfect nights sleep. Own balcony overlooking the bay,nice. Herceg Novi also has some great restaurants, impressive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pushp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Came for one night and stayed for three. Bojo is a very good host and gave excellent suggestions for day trips. Rooms and area are very clean and nice view from balcony off room. Breakfast is enough until dinner. Walking distance to town and close to market and good restaurant but a car is necessary for day trips.

Bed is a bit hard but rooms are nice with good storage.

Room Tip: Sea view room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a lovely stay. The hotel owner and his family were utterly charming. Breakfast was amazing and there was a different speciality each day, from fresh omlettes, home made cheese pie, to sausages etc. Bojo the owner was so helpful and made our stay so much more enjoyable - booking boat tours and arranging for a car to pick us up and take us to another village for a meal at a romantic waterside setting where we had beautiful fish and then were brought home by the restaurant owner. Bojo also arranged taxis to the airport for 35 euro from Dubrovnik. Go you will not be disappointed. Bojo if you read this the walnut cakes were beautiful, thanks for everything we will be back. Debbie and Andy Thompson

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herceg-Novi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#1 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#4 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
#6 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
#5 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
39 reviews
6.3 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#3 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Zivanovic
Villa Zivanovic
#17 of 66 in Herceg-Novi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc

Property: Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc
Address: Brace Grakalica 42A, Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Herceg-Novi Municipality > Herceg-Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Herceg-Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing