We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc
Ranked #2 of 25 Herceg-Novi B&B and Inns
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant B&B”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent B&B. The host, who speaks perfect English, went out of his way to ensure our stay was memorable. He suggested some great places to visit and good local restaurants. Our rooms was very comfortable with a fantastic view. We particularly enjoyed the different home cooked dish for breakfast each morning. Good base for exploring the Kotor Bay area.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PICASSO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
52
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our second visit to the Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc. It doesn't disappoint. The rooms are not large, but are extremely well appointed and clean. The breakfast is excellent with enough variety to suit most guests. It is close to the beach (100 steps) and the Old Town (walking distance) and commands wonderful views over the Bay of Kotorska. I am sure that we will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eating-tonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great place to stay! The room was clean and comfortable, and the owner was very accommodating and helpful - he both did a load of laundry for us and dropped us off at the bus station for no extra charge. The apartments are a few minutes away from the seaside promenade where there are several nice swimming areas and good restaurants. We ate some excellent grilled octopus at a restaurant only 5 min away from the apartment. It's a 15 walk to Old Town via the promenade. Also the breakfast is great! Bread, cheese, meats, juice, pastries, and eggs, and lots of coffee refills. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EE225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A real nice hotel with a very friendly owner, situated about 20 minutes walk from the main bus station. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Barley 100 meters down to the seashore with plenty of places to take a swim. The breakfast was really good with new selection each morning, you just needed to sit down and be served. The owner said his card machine was broken so we had to pay in cash. We will definitely stay here if we hopefully come back some day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

For a week's holiday in a nice, relatively small hotel, close to the beach and to some good restaurants this is a great place. Family run, by a really nice family. Rooms perfectly adequate and in very good order. Breakfasts very good. Very personal and friendly

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed several times at Bokeska Noc, while renovating my house in Herceg Novi. I also stayed at several other of the small hotels in the area. This place however is the most friendly and cosy of all. Its 'local' in its appearance / location and the owners, mentioned by so many people in the reviews, are simply the kindest best hosts you could wish to find anywhere on your travels. Boze and his wife are kind, genuine people who work hard to make sure you have a comfortable stay, and enjoy the locality, nothing is too much trouble. One time I stayed I took ill, and they looked after me like my Mum would have done. Thanks again to Bokeska Noc.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you can, simply ask Boze for the sort of room you prefer, and if its not availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leoduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
192 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a small hotel situated above the sea front and about a 15 minute walk up to the Old Town. Boso kindly picked us up from the bus station which was helpful as I doubt that we could have hauled our cases there on foot. A cabby tried to rip us off just before Boso arrived!

Unfortunately we didn't have much of a balcony on our first visit (we came back at the end of our holiday and had a better room). There appear to be better rooms at the front of the hotel with better balconies but I guess you need to stay longer to be given one.

Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herceg-Novi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#1 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
6.3 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
#4 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#3 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
#5 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aria
Aria
#3 of 25 in Herceg-Novi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc

Property: Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc
Address: Brace Grakalica 42A, Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Herceg-Novi Municipality > Herceg-Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Herceg-Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Garni Hotel Bokeska Noc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing