We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel”
Review of Hotel Xanadu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Xanadu
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Herceg-Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Xanadu! The hotel has both pools and credit card machine!
The hotel is good for families, because they can provide you with suits or larger rooms. The outdoor poles were nice and clean. Good food, and excellent service from the hotel staff. We will go back an other year for sure. Also because of the environment, it is very beautiful cities like Kotor, Perast etc very close to the hotel. We hired a car, and had a splendid time.
The bathrooms were clean but old, so the hotel should upgrade them. And they should put more info in the rooms. (info about the hotel, places to go, things to do etc.) The hotel is not very expensive and we can recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnitaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here (couple in our thirties) for a few days rest by the pool after a bit of back packing around Bosnia. We had read some negative reviews on other sites but thought we'd give it a go at 60 euros for the room per night (these are the cheapest rooms available for 2, which are twins) which was good for a hotel with pool at this time of year. The cheapest rooms are quite small and you'll be lucky to get one with a balcony but they are fine for the money.

We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel, the decent facilities and the staff (for whom nothing was too much bother). For example when they ran out of sun umbrellas around the pool they went out and bought one for us. The staff really were great. Pool wasn't too busy and was in good condition. Large beer around the pool is 2.5 euros. Salads for 2/3 euros. Main meals about 10/12 euros.

If you like beaches you are better off elsewhere as there isn't much beach and what there is is crowded. There are concreted areas with sunbeds/ down by the sea that you can use but it is busy. Most guests are Russian and we found them to be more friendly than other Russians we had met elsewhere.

There are plenty of small places to eat out down by the sea (about 100m away).

You can get to the hotel from Herceg Novi bus station by taxi (all on meter so less chance of a rip off) for about 8 euros or catch a bus along the coast and ask them to stop when you see the Xanadu sign (we did this on arrival, bus was 2 euros each). Hotel is under 10 mins drive from the bus station.

All in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: If you go for the cheaper rooms request a balcony, some have them but they are small. Might be worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel had no swimming pool and credit card machine, although the website stated otherwise. Clean, very nice breakfast and cute rooms. Set in an area off the main coastal road of Montenegro.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergeyMarkoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Валерий Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank mila66300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank catherine_auffret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herceg-Novi
1.8 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#1 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
240 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
117 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
#5 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kredo
Boutique Hotel Kredo
#7 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
12 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
#8 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
165 reviews
5.5 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xanadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xanadu

Address: Kumbor, Herceg Novi, Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Herceg-Novi Municipality > Herceg-Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Herceg-Novi
Price Range: £66 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xanadu 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Xanadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing