We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in quiet town”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #5 of 26 Herceg-Novi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Aurora for two nights in September 2012.
I would not stay in Herceg Novi again as it was a little quiet for my taste but the hotel was fine for the cost, a little run down and the staff were not the most helpful. The focus seems to be more on the cafe than the hotel and I felt like I was inconveniencing the staff when I asked for help.
There was no lift and my room was on the fourth floor. I asked for a double room and was given a twin. The staff spoke little English and often needed a translator. The wifi signal was not strong enough in my room so I had to sit in the cafe to check emails.
It is a long trek back up the hill from the hotel to the bus station but the location is great for restaurants and the beach. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-w_a5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThomasA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AninaLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers aan de voorkant hebben mooi uitzicht over de baai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerrymonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaLopukhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herceg-Novi hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#1 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
Apart Hotel Kukoljac
#5 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
#6 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#4 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kredo
Boutique Hotel Kredo
#8 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Setaliste 5 Danica 42, Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Herceg-Novi Municipality > Herceg-Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Herceg-Novi
Price Range: £54 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing