We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, not far from sea”
Review of Apartments Bovan

Apartments Bovan
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Bovan
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, not far from sea”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked apartment on the ground floor with access to the garden. Normal size room, there is a kitchenette. Cleaning every day. The beds are comfortable. Walk to the sea for 5-7 minutes, go back up the hill. Very difficult to find, specify in advance the location of the owners.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slava_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for five nights. Everything was clean and spotless. The wireless internet did not really work, which was quite annoying.

The place is very difficult to find, there are several streets with the same name (or the same street branches out) so check the coordinates before trying to find the place. It's not very nice to walk up and down steep hills in the Montenegro heat.

The pillows in the beds were very bad quality and the bath towels were very small (~80x80cm).

No seats inside the room (double room), only beds.

All-in-all an ok place to stay if you want to stay in Herceg Novi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav3lTrav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Two friends and I recently stayed at Apartments Bovan. We stayed in a clean and tidy triple room with single beds, which had a good size bathroom, a good shower and a front area with a table and chairs.

The owner, Milenko, is fantastic - when we arrived he showed us around then gave us loads of great info about how to get to the beach and the Old Town. WiFi was free and perfectly fast enough for browsing, checking emails etc. At all other times he was friendly and approachable, and made our brief stay a happy one.

It's about 3-400m to the beach - which isn't amazing but not bad - and probably around a kilometre walk to the Old Town, which is gorgeous and far less commercialised than the Old Towns in both Dubrovnik and Kotor. There aren't many British tourists around - they're mainly Serbian or Russian I think - but I think that's likely to change as Kotor becomes more popular and the area gets explored more by people from the UK.

It's quite difficult to find but the owner has recently put a large sign on top of the building which is visible from the road - if you're looking for it! The trick is not to turn right up the hill when you think you should, but to continue on along the main road and then go up the steps on the right opposite the road that leads down to the beach. A short while up the steps, come off them to the right into a small car park and head across this - the apartments are in front of you.

The ratings I've given are all relative - this isn't a 5* place, but for the price it's an absolute steal. The area seems a bit rundown but never felt unsafe, and the owners have made a huge effort with the apartment to make it look nice, with loads of plants and flowers in the outside areas. Overall, fully recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vólos, Magnisia, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at apartments Bovan in July 2012 and i would recommend it to anyone who picks Herceg Novi for vacation. The room we stayed at was new cosy and clean and all in all a great value for money. I really want to thank the owner Milenko and his family for the hospitality and for doing all in their power to make our stay in Herceg Novi pleasant and memorable. Pozdrav iz Grcke.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanasis1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone ,UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Newly refurbished apartments, including all mod cons. The Bovans are a very pleasant family who look after their guests well. Montenegro has gone up in price for everything in the last 2 years but the apartments offer good value. My room did not have a sea view but most do.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herceg-Novi hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartments Herceg Novi
Apartments Herceg Novi
#36 of 65 in Herceg-Novi
16 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Angelina
Villa Angelina
#6 of 65 in Herceg-Novi
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Zivanovic
Villa Zivanovic
#19 of 65 in Herceg-Novi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Micunovic
Villa Micunovic
#30 of 65 in Herceg-Novi
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest House Tomanovic
Guest House Tomanovic
#3 of 65 in Herceg-Novi
19 reviews
2.8 mi away
Apartments Bianca
Apartments Bianca
#27 of 65 in Herceg-Novi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Bovan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Bovan

Property: Apartments Bovan
Address: Nikole Ljubibratica 39a, Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality 85340, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Herceg-Novi Municipality > Herceg-Novi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Herceg-Novi
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Bovan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing