We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic Montenegro's food”

Tri Lipe Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Herceg-Novi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Montenegro's food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We've been here with a whole family. The place was recommended to us by friends. Very tasty meet dishes: I eat Negush steak, my wife - beefsteak, children eat - chevapi ( kind of local kebab), been sharing salads. Wine - local Chardonnay ( a bit strong bug tasty).atmosphere is very warm, waiters are attentive and client-oriented. I liked this place very much - will come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eduesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    81
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Herceg Novi”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful setting, excellent and friendly service. The portions are very generous and reasonably priced. We ate there a number of times and the food was delicious: we definitely recommend the 'mixed meat' (grill) and the Serbian cutlet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NottsCouple14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A favorite in Herceg Novi”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tri Lipe is one of 2 or 3 restaurants in Herceg Novi that my wife and i go back to year after year. The staff are very friendly and attentive, and the setting -- outdoors beneath the trees -- is beautiful, comfortable, and unique. It's well worth waiting a few minutes for a table.

While I see many other reviewers are praising the seafood, I really prefer Tri Lipe's meat dishes. The fish is very good, but the meat is even better!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkinNVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The mother of seafood restaurants in Herceg Novi”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This restaurant is the mother of seafood in Herceg Novi! Mind all the restaurants nearby and have a seat at Tri Lipe. The restaurant is crowded at lunchtime and dinner, so you might wait some 10-15 minutes to be seated. The staff speaks English and German quite well, they are very attentive and proactive. You must not miss their fish soup! It's the best i've ever eaten! They have big portions, all delicious and fresh. Prices are average and the atmosphere is cozy and intimate.
(For those who don't like seafood - they also serve fries and chicken :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramaria89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious calamari”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is busy and I can see why. We had seafood risotto and grilled calamari, and both were wonderful. My calamari were perfectly cooked and served with a gremolata-type sauce (garlic, oil, parsley) that really enhanced the dish. Location and ambience were both excellent as well, making for a throughly enjoyable and satisfying evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tri Lipe Restaurant also viewed

Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
 
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality
 

Been to Tri Lipe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing