We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunguest Hotel Sun Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Perla(Herceg-Novi)
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mare(Herceg-Novi)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Kukoljac(Herceg-Novi)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Xanadu(Herceg-Novi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Hotel Adria sport(Herceg-Novi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Novi(Herceg-Novi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
22
58
53
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
58
53
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeold townwonderful view of the baypool areaexcellent holidaytour grouppromenademontenegrolanguage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Hotel has rooms and Villas which can be had at the same price for the asking, Villas has livingroom area and seperate bedroom. AC was low at best in livingroom. Fan blew warm air in bedroom. Went to front desk who said tech wold come check. Over 2 days no one showed up even after 5 personal request at the front desk. We went to a store and bought a fan. Front desk as AC but not the rooms.

95 degrees plus days. Poor customer service.

Pool is nice with fresh water not sea water.

Good buffett and fresh grill on patio. Get there before 7 pm for best selection.

You are charged for drinks at this all inclusive plan so get fresh cold water for dinner.

Bring a long reaching internet cable the have a 3 ft cable at desk with deposit.

No wi-fi internet at hotel. Why not in these days of internet everywhere.

Rooms are not as nice as shown.

Dirty carpets.

Water in sea was clear but stay away from up beaches area where they dump swewer into the sea,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAntonioTxChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a perfect location for a lovely Balkan holiday. The hotel is nice and clean and has a good restaurant and lots of activities (mainly for hungarians) and it's own travel agent with tours in the region. (We did the montenegro tour and it was very nice). Swimming can be done from nice docks with sun chairs. Since there is no beach and the water is deep theres no to many children witch is very nice. The new town Igaloo is good for partying and he old town is good for eating and shopping. The region is breathtaking so i would recommend to hire a car for a few days. (We did Mostar, Medjugorje, Dubrovnic, Ostrog and Sködra)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Overall it was a good stay for the money we paid. Good location, right on the promenade, we had views of both the mountain and the sea from our room. The location is great if you want to be close to the sea and the Sports Centre. Otherwise, there are lots more centrally located, imagine this one is on the far side of the bay. The rooms were fairly clean (there was a long time's dust piled up on the basket with the soaps) and more contemporary than the external appearance of the hotel. Humidity has done lots of damage not just to this hotel but to all the hotels on the promenade. Made me feel like I'm in the 60s...Perhaps during high season they shape up the place, who knows. The staff were helpful, we were even allowed to use the reception's computer to check into our flights, being that the computers for the public did not work... We had breakfast and dinner included in our room rate. Both buffet and many options were offered.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackadder1002002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We just came back after a week at this hotel, charter trip arranged by Solresor.
In general more a 3-star than 4-star hotel.
Lots of stairs, but that's pointed out in advance by Solresor.
Very beautiful setting, but our balcony view was completely obscured by all the shrub.
The cleaning maids don't seem to inform the management of obvious problems - in our case one of the bedroom curtains had come loose and couldn't be closed properly.
Main objection is the breakfast - food OK as long as it lasted but it wasn't replenished when there was still close to an hour left of the breakfastt time and there was mostly a very long line for coffee, they should have at least one more coffee machine.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is very well positioned overlooking the bay with sunshine all through the day. Lovely pool and plenty of sunbeds though rather threadbare cushions. Our villa room overlooked the pool area and bay with a pleasant balcony but the air conditioning was not working and this applied to many of the rooms. The carpet was very worn and shower doors were difficult to close. There was a good selection of food available on a buffet basis but the dining room was quite chaotic. Too many people chasing too few tables and no one seemed to be in charge. It was sometimes necessary to clear the tables yourself. The hotel is not very suitable for some people as there are lots of steps. Nonetheless we enjoyed the holiday.

Room Tip: Villas overlooking the pool are recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sudburybob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews