We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garni hotel Prezident
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Palic
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay with family”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Hotels in Serbia can be hit and miss. This one is a rare find. Even though it is a bit tired its clean and has a nice feel. The indoor pool is small but solid for kids, the spa is good and sauna is excellent. Guests can order a massage too - highly recommended. Rooms are nice and clean. The only thing is - smoking is allowed so make sure you let the staff know you want a non-smoking one. Smoking in Serbian hotels in general is an issue, so keep that in mind. Food is excellent, especially breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
ATHENS
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel Prezident is an old hotel in a beautiful environment on the bank of lake Palic, Vojvodina Serbia. The rooms are spaceous and very clean, though latest rennovation must be enough years ago in the past century. Services offered are at acceptable to very good level. I must underline the synthesis and quality of breakfast as they offered what they actually prefer to eat as breakfast locally in the place of a dimensionless Continental nuissance. Yes, I really loved this promotion of local breakfast preferences. To take a walk by the lake in the morning is a must. I was very lucky to wake up in a typical misty morning and enjoyed very much my visual experiences through the fog.
I will stay in this hotel again if I visit this area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is right at the lakeside Palic and in the vicinity of other restaurants and hotels around the lake. It's perfect for short stays during summer as it has very nice and well maintained swimming pool. It's an important feature as the lake itself is closed for swimming. Hotel is relatively new, the rooms are comfortable and hygiene is at right level.
The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is in the peaceful part so no noise day or night. The downside is that the breakfast room is very dark and gloomy and practically without a view - so no joy while eating. In addition, wifi is limited to reception area, hotel terrace and the pool. This is quite inconvenient for any business person staying at the hotel.
As Palic isn't a place for evening entertainment, a taxi ride to Subotica (10 minutes) is roughly 7 euros, and you can rent a bike for a ridiculous price of 2 euros for a whole day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanaDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have spent relax & spa weekend hotel offer and it was great time.
It is new hotel on quiet location and it is great for any season. Rooms are very clean. Rooms are very conformatble.
Only bed side is really bed breakfast food offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Djeni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nice and quiet place. Really enjoyed it. We will try to go there again. Lake is near; hotel is clean and nice looking. Sure, it can look better, but it is ok. The only really negative thing is the size of the bed. It is a double bed which was very small. My wife and I have barely put into it, and the comfort is out of question. Food in restaurant was very good, price is also OK. For 3-5 days it is really pleasure. More than 5 days, I think that it would become really boring. Wi-Fi was available, and speed was good. It is available in the reception but it is also available in some (maybe even all) rooms. I have good connection from my room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaksaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Been there for a spa weekend. Nice pool, nice spa facilities, food - not so good. Pricey for what they have to offer. Now lets be clear - this hotel is not bad, but for that price I've been in hotels abroad that are far better. Rooms and bathrooms aren't great but are clean. Although, the view from the rooms overlooking the lake is fantastic. Also, there isn't much to do in Palic. But if you're looking to get away from the city for a couple of days to rest and relax, this may be good for you. The place isn't hard to find, and there is a nice little ice cream shop nearby as well as a supermarket.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room that is NOT on the corner. Those are the size of a matchbox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_danica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I've been there for a SPA weekend. The staff is polite, the food is OK and the location is perfect, in front of the Palic lake. I was placed in a smaller room then expected, but it was OK. It was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palic
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
33 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Majur
Hotel Villa Majur
#2 of 6 in Subotica
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Park
Garni Hotel Park
#6 of 7 in Palic
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#1 of 6 in Subotica
125 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua Panon
Hotel Aqua Panon
#2 of 3 in Kanjiza
18 reviews
5.4 mi away
Vila Royal Crown
Vila Royal Crown
#3 of 6 in Subotica
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni hotel Prezident? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni hotel Prezident

Property: Garni hotel Prezident
Address: Olge Penavin 2, Palic 24413, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Palic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Palic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Garni hotel Prezident 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel "Prezident" is located in the beautiful surroundings of old park, 50 meters from the coast of Lake Palic. Peace, tranquillity and a sense of home atmosphere make this place ideal for relaxation. Our professional and friendly staff of this noble four-star hotel will provide you with superior service, relaxation, rest and sleep in a comfortable and attractive environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Garni hotel Prezident reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing