We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and very clean villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Larus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Larus
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Palic
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“quiet and very clean villa”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

palic visited last summer, unfortunately we stayed only one night in the villa. It is about ten minutes walk from the lake in a quiet place and fifteen minutes from the zoo. Very clean and comfortable room, a parking area that covers almost all guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmanouil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Hotel is situated only few km from the high-way E-75 in quiet area near Palić lake. (Exit Palić). Good choice for the travelers to take a rest. Nice and clean hotel with very pleasant staff.
Good value for the money....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carso
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

If you need s nice, pleasant, warm welcome, staying either in Palic or in Subotica just go there. Villa has roomy rooms, green garden, nice terrace, generous breakfast. If you are traveling in summer time you could use a swimming pool near by thd hotel, even though I had been picky and abut disappointed by the cleaning and the maintenance if the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata-Trieste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights with my girlfriend.
At first I was very skeptical about this hotel. But everything changed as soon as we arrived.
The staff was very friendly and polite. I was surprised that most of them speak in English (The hotel is located in a tiny Serbian village).
The interior is great. The room was clean. Beds are comfortable. Cable TV (HD!) with English channels. There are no air conditioners in the rooms, but don't worry, there's no need for them. It was 35 Celsius degrees outside, but inside it was only 22 degrees... I think the house is made from special material.
There is free Wi-Fi. The speed is good. Comparing to some 4 and 5 star hotels in Serbia this place was a paradise for internet addicted person like me :) (Boy, internet speed sure sucks in most 5 star hotels in Serbia! : / ).
Coffee there is great! And it costs only 0.90 euro cents per cup. Almost a paradise for me :)
There is a cool swimming pool in the nearby hotel and the owner arranged us a free entrance there.
Anyway, it was a perfect weekend. We really enjoyed it! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tancolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palic
0.1 mi away
Vila Milord
Vila Milord
#3 of 7 in Palic
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Regina
Hotel Villa Regina
#6 of 7 in Palic
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Park
Garni Hotel Park
#5 of 7 in Palic
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Garni hotel Prezident
10.1 mi away
Colosseum Hotel Morahalom
Colosseum Hotel Morahalom
#1 of 1 in Morahalom
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#2 of 7 in Palic
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Larus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Larus

Property: Villa Larus
Address: Kanjishki Put 9, Palic 24413, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Palic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Palic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new villa built in the traditional style, the Larus lies 300 metres from Palic Lake. It offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi, as well as a lounge and TV room suitable for relaxation. All units feature an LCD TV and a private bathroom with shower. A spacious sun terrace provides a perfect place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. Fenced local parking is also available. During the summer the town of Palic offers numerous activities: a zoo, a children's playground, various music performances and an international film festival. The nearby swimming pool can be used free of charge. Guests can enjoy fishing in the nearby lake, or play tennis and enjoy other activities. The town of Palic organises annual motorcycle meetings. The town of Subotica is 8 km away. Hungarian border is just 20 km from the Villa Larus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Larus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing