We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Per Astra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Conte(Perast)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mare(Herceg-Novi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Bijela)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Hotel Carrubba(Donja Lastva)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfin(Bijela)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamelija Hotel(Tivat Municipality)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Porto Montenegro(Tivat Municipality)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
77
35
15
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
35
15
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfantastic viewswonderful bayhotel is beautifulnegative commentsswimming pooljunior suitelarge bathroomomelettea lovely stayeach morningsea viewstepsterracetownmontenegrovladimir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I was recommended to stay at the Hotel by a friend of mine as I wanted to spend quite time by sea side. The room was beautiful and new, the view from the balcony just inspirational. Stuff is very friendly, fast and well educated towards hotel management. I am looking forward to visit the hotel again in the next year and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Houseonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Per Astra is a lovely small hotel in a great location. Elevated above the town of Perast it offers fantastic views from most rooms and the terrace/pool area. The hotel was modern and clean.
We stayed at the Honeymoon Suite which was very nice although it had little windows due to it being in the attic. All the staff were very polite and helpful.
Note that the water left next to your bed will be charged to your bill even if it appears to be free.
All in all we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlexZenovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We arrived late without notifying. The receptionist, Micko, was very very helpful and made us feel like home. Jumped into the pool for a late night dip. View of the two islets (St George and Our Lady of the Rocks) were breathtaking. Great breakfast is served, not to mention the very lean ham made locally in Kotor. Did not have enough time to enjoy other hotel amenities but will sure come back and stay. Very highly recommended for those who prefer the serenity without getting near the touristy area of Kotor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TSXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We loved the small and intimate feel of this boutique hotel with incredible view. My fiancé and I had an amazing stay - champagne and fruits on arrival, choice of apartments, helpful and professional staff. Swimming pool, spa and massage upon request were very well worth. Restaurant food is based on fresh fish and local products and served on the terrace with stunning Boka Bay view. We only had few days there which were way too short but we plan to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay there. We have previously organised a pick up from airport and our driver was ready and waiting on us on arrival. We got checked in early and were delighted with our suite. All rooms are facing sea front so you can relax at your balcony if you don't want to go to the pool. The hotel is very spacious, and also the rooms. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and everything was done with a smile. The breakfast at the hotel is the best hotel breakfast I've had. Everything was fresh and tasty. Well done, Per Astra - you've created a little slice of heaven for us - we'll be back for sure !

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor (3rd) in the main building overlooking the pool and sea (Penthouse suite) - it is the best one!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews