We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my daughters wedding at Hotel Astra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Per Astra
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May...My daughter got married from this hotel and she booked the whole hotel of 11 rooms for both sides of her family..she was married at the little church you can see from your window in the middle of the bay...Our Lady of the Rock.
We had a fantastic time nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff ...they were very friendly and lovely...Breakfast was good and enough for us we could of ordered more of everything..coffee was a no go..but we took our own tea bags so this was not a problem
We had one of the rooms with a terrace overlooking the bay absolutely wonderful to open the shutters in the morning to see a cruiser and other large yachts etc..we actually had a blind on the win dow between the main room and the bathroom.which was a good thing as we had a 13 yr old with us also the towels were big white and fluffy and i noticed that on the days of good weather were put out onto the loungers by the pool
It certainly was quite a climb from the street below by the bay back up to the hotel but after a few days we were having a laugh about it ! However the lovely staff at reception wouldve provided taxi transport to and from if required..we used this to visit places during the days we were there..also for the transport for my daughters wedding the staff drove there own cars and also from the reception afterwards from Kotor back to the hotel fantastic service
Loved this hotel with both families ..the hotel i can thoroughly reccomend ..go there and see for yourselves
We had a young lady with complex needs with us and the staff were patient and very caring ..thank you Hotel Astra who knows one day .....

Room Tip: Have a room with a terrace but all rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sgam_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed for 9 nights at Hotel Per Astra and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was even better than it looked in the photos and the room terrace had a great view over the bay. The breakfast was consistently good, and the staff were particularly welcoming and helpful. Perast is beautiful and calm. Highly recommended: we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerBXL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I spent two nights here and loved everything about it...the staff, the room, the food, and best of all the views. Highly recommended for your next visit to perast, which is a lovely tiny fishing village if 217 people right in the ocean, a great place to disappear in total peace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mvollman4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We enjoyed our staying at this wonderful place. Especially the warm and friendly welcome. The view is fantastic and the breakfast was a first highlight every day. We definitely come back to this nice place in Montenegro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BensonButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After three weeks on the road we needed some 'do nothing' time and we sure found the perfect spot for it.

As we drove in (great parking) Tamara, the manager, greeted us and two friendly ladies frisked our baggage away and up four flights of stairs to the penthouse suite. Thank you. Our room was very spacious. The bedroom was comfortable and the sitting room had a fabulous view of the Bay of Kotor. The bathroom was spacious and shower was very good. The price of this luxury is stairs.

Dinner was also good and the service throughout our stay was first class in every respect. I was puzzled by several negative comments about this property and suggest they be ignored. The pre-ordered breakfast on the terrace was good and Goran was on hand for drinks orders etc.

The terrace is a gem. The views are classic and the loungers comfortable. The hotel pool is top class with super clear water and no chlorine thanks to an ozone or similar purification unit. A hydro jet in the pool adds to the swimming experience. Plenty of towels too. The spa pool was also a nice touch but the steam bath was not operating during our stay but looked to be a nice facility.

We did not miss the tourist crowds of Kotor during our time here. It is a short walk (stairs) to the delightful village of Perast with boats to the island and some good looking restaurants along the harbour front.

We will remember our stay here well as relaxing and time to soak in the atmosphere of the mountains and Bay of Kotor.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here for a week and was blown away by the hotel and the view. The room was spacious and very clean and also very peaceful. Breakfast was plentiful and the waiter very helpful and obliging. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The view from the hotel room is breathtaking and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Fantastic views at this hotel . The rooms were wonderful and the staff would always go an extra mile for you. Loved the breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for the waiter. Staff always very friendly and helpful and felt part of my family. I had a lovely week and would love to go back.

Room Tip: I had a balcony room and it was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crawleytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perast
0.1 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
238 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
326 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#3 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
116 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Per Astra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Per Astra

Address: Perast bb, Perast, Kotor Municipality 85336, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Perast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Price Range: £109 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Per Astra 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel PER ASTRA is situated in the beautiful environment of the baroque town of Perast, located in the place where Kotor and Risan Bay come together, in the aquatorium of Boka Kotorska (The bay of Kotor), protected by UNESCO as a world cultural and natural heritage site.Hotel Per Astra offers 11 high-end, luxurious suites, each one with a different interior design, ranging from 49 to 107 square meters in size.Parking area can host 15 vehicles.Per Astra Restaurant offers You an unforgettable experience of enjoying the specialties of our superb Chef, whose culinary art can only be tasted in Per Astra. Fine tastes of the carefully selected foods will bring complete satisfaction when complemented by the perfect selection of wine that we will recommend, so that every bite You take becomes an unforgettable experience. Wellness & Spa and Fitness offer is available to You 24 hours a day. All You need to do is book the time when You want to pamper Yourself with complete relaxation.The pool in front of the hotel is in use even in winter time, if You wish to try it… And You can enjoy full relaxation in the privacy and sophistication of Your suite that your masseuse will transform into the most beautiful massage parlor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Per Astra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing