We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Per Astra
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was a gem to find.The staff were exceptionally helpful. The food was good.The bedroom was very large and the adjoining bathroom was nearly as large. We had a pleasant five nights here. Would have liked to have stayed longer. It was ideal if you wanted a quiet retreat. It is not suitable for disabled people as there are many steps to get into the hotel reception. To get to the main street you have to descend 108 steps where there are other restaurants. The place has a charm which many hotels lack. Similarly probably not a place you would want to bring young children.You need a car to visit and get around the local areas. The views from the pool and breakfast areas were breathtaking and beautiful.I would certainly love to return to this hotel.An ideal place for a romantic retreat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptionally good. Some rooms with a sea view have their own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorwichExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    29
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
25
78
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We spent just one night in this hotel, but it was amasing. We were in Montenegro on our honeymoon for 10 nights and ordered 4 hotels to see all the country. Night in Per Astra was the best night! The hotel staff was very nice, polite and friendly.

They upgraded out room from "garden view" to "sea view" for free, and believe me, the view is AWESOME.

The breakfast was also 'top notch'. I saw several reviews about "poor breakfasts" in this hotel, and would like to ask reviewers: what kind of breakfast is not poor for you? There were 2 of us, but table for 4 persons was full of food.

The only thing, that can upset someone "not so young" is stairs. You have to climb the stairs for about 150-200, but when you up there, you have the best view of the sea.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank VanyaGrishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Per astra is located in the very beautiful village of Perast, one of the beautest sceneries in Montenegro. The rooms and the terrasse overlook the sea and the mountains. We had a very comfortable and pleasant suite, with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The beds are comfortable. There is a small refreshing swimming pool. The rooms are well decorated. The view from the room and from the breakfast place (in the garden) is both amazing and incredibly relaxing. From the hotel, you join the village via some strenuous stairs (but it's only a 6-7 min walk). Only weak point: the quality of the breakfast (and of the service at breakfast) could be improved. All in all, a very good choice for visiting the region and a very charming stop.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Per Astra is a cute boutique hotel in the wonderful bay of kotor. Few rooms and a view that is exceptional. But the service is not at the level expected. Food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) is not good especially compared to the restaurants outside the hotel, the staff is inadequate and a bit useless. It looks like there is no management and it's left at the mercy of a handful of employees.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMilano82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has been open about 5 years. Our suite faced the back, but had all the necessary appointments. Service was excellent and the staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable, including a later check out. Good, if small, swimming pool. Unfortunately, lights failed in our room but this was quickly fixed.

Room Tip: Try for fjord facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnG4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything has been perfect.
The view from the terrace, the quality of the rooms and the food combined with the services provided made our holiday an outstanding experience.
If someone intends to stay in Kotor Bay for a few days, I can only recommend to choose the Per Astra Hotel in Perast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RheaLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay and relax.The view is the best I have ever seen. Rooms are beautiful, staff very nice and polite, the swimming pool and wellness area are great and the food the best.Looking forward to come to Montenegro again and visit Hotel Per Astra.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perast
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Casa del Mare
#3 of 17 in Herceg-Novi
107 reviews
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
268 reviews
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
101 reviews
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Eco Hotel Carrubba
#1 of 1 in Donja Lastva
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Per Astra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Per Astra

Property: Hotel Restaurant Per Astra
Address: Perast bb, Perast, Kotor Municipality 85336, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Perast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Perast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Per Astra 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel PER ASTRA is situated in the beautiful environment of the baroque town of Perast, located in the place where Kotor and Risan Bay come together, in the aquatorium of Boka Kotorska (The bay of Kotor), protected by UNESCO as a world cultural and natural heritage site.Hotel Per Astra offers 11 high-end, luxurious suites, each one with a different interior design, ranging from 49 to 107 square meters in size.Parking area can host 15 vehicles.Per Astra Restaurant offers You an unforgettable experience of enjoying the specialties of our superb Chef, whose culinary art can only be tasted in Per Astra. Fine tastes of the carefully selected foods will bring complete satisfaction when complemented by the perfect selection of wine that we will recommend, so that every bite You take becomes an unforgettable experience. Wellness & Spa and Fitness offer is available to You 24 hours a day. All You need to do is book the time when You want to pamper Yourself with complete relaxation.The pool in front of the hotel is in use even in winter time, if You wish to try it… And You can enjoy full relaxation in the privacy and sophistication of Your suite that your masseuse will transform into the most beautiful massage parlor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Per Astra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing