We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #1 of 27 Podgorica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Japan
2 reviews
“Nice service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was a great service.
Hotel staff gave me treat me gently with a smile always.
They wanted to do to clean the room every day.
Breakfast was also very tasty.
That is people-friendly than anything else was good most.
In addition, I want to go to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osakotakafumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 18 July 2015
Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for kind words.
And thank you for emphasizing some of the most important aspects of hospitality.
We really appreciate your feeling and hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    31
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
68
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great hospitality. Very polite and helpful staff. The whole atmosphere is almost as at home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Thank you Laguna for making my stay pleasant and definitely I will be back!!!
Excellent all in all!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valmira6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 18 July 2015
Dear Valmira,

Thank you for kind words!
Our concept and idea were exactly to make you feel like at home.
Thank you for being so nice guest and we wish you welcome back.
Such guest experience is confirmation for our efforts.

Regards,
Laguna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We come to this hotel upon recommendation of our friends. When we arrive we saw it is also TripAdvisor recommended. It deserves it for sure. For three days that we were there we had great experience. Excellent rooms (extra clean), amazing food for breakfast but even more for lunch/dinner, great and attentive staff. We recommend it also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamija84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank you for writting respective review and for sharing it with TripAdvisor community.
We highly appreciate it.

We are indeed satisfied that you have followed-up your friends recommendation and that experiences match.
Thank you for recommending us as well as for valuating our efforts.

Due to our satisfied guests and our efforts to create different and unique experience we have been awarded as TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice 2014 Winner as best BB/Inn in Montenegro.
We couldn't do this without our distinguished clients. Thank you all!

Looking forward to seeing you in Laguna some other time.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a small and quiet hotel in the suburb of Podgorica. They have few rooms, and the one I stayed in was very spacious. The furniture and equipment in the room is simple, but quite OK for short stay. I was there with my son for some private affairs and for a business, and stayed in the hotel for one night. Everything is very clean. People are very friendly, and the whole atmosphere is almost as at home. The restaurant offers excellent food and decent wine. The only objection is related to the heating of rooms during cold winter days, which could be better. I would recommend it to people who do not require luxury, and came to Montenegro, Podgorica, particularly for a short stay related to business or private affairs which need quietness.

Room Tip: Room No 1 in the attic is quiet, clean, and probably the most spacious in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank you for staying at Laguna. And thank you for sharing your experience with our community.

It was a pleasure having you at Laguna. And we hope you will come again.

Thank you for emphasizing some of our core values: people, atmosphere, cleanliness and food. Especially as we are trying to create different experience.

We are sorry you had some heating problems.
It is not something that happened before as we have good heating system. However, we will re-check and solve it.
You could have tell us about the issue as we could solve it immidiatelly either fixing it or changing your room.

Wooden designed furniture is part of the concept as it resembles past times and fits with food and restaurant concept.
And yes, we are small hotel with 12 different accommodation units.
And we have even bigger room than room no.1 :)

Thank you for recommending us.
Looking forward seeing you again in Laguna.

Sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nis, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The rooms are very neat, the atmosphere pleasant, excellent food and the staff more than helpful. I arrived at the hotel before the usual time for check-in, and the room was ready. The hotel interior is carefully selected. I especially liked the restaurant decorated in traditional style. Hotel Laguna deserves recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjellenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Distingusihed Client,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We highly appreciate that you pointed out interior, food, cleanliness, staff and puncuality.

We are indeed satisfied to read something like this.

Sincerelly thank you also for recommendation.

Sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I highly recommend this boutique hotel as a very cozy place with a cute, traditional touch of Montenegro. As their name says, "Laguna" offers to their guests very relaxing and warm atmosphere and a great service for decent prizes. I was on a business trip and spent couple of nights there enjoying pretty comfortable, clean room and very helpful and polite staff .
As somebody who originally comes from Montenegro I will definitely go back and use their services again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank yoi for time and effort to share your experience with our community.
This is important as we believe that travel is about experience.

Thank you for recognizing and emphasizing traditional and local touch of our hotel and restaurant as well as finding it cozy. Those were our intentions.

This review is more backed up having in mind emphasized place of origin and place of living. And thank you for that.

Looking forward hosting you next time at Laguna.

Sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nis, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From the moment Laguna appeared to open its doors for us, all our needs were superbly catered for: even arranging to change bedding before we arrived. The dinners and breakfast were of excellent quality, with much local produce, and served by a well trained 'team' with efficiency and a smile. A little haven in Podgorica.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andjelija_Nis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are indeed satisfied that you have found a comfort place of heaven as you said.
And we are looking forward hosting you again.

Thank you for emphasizing local character of food we offer and cater.

Sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Keto
Hotel Keto
#7 of 27 in Podgorica
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel M
Hotel M
#3 of 27 in Podgorica
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Property: Hotel Laguna
Address: Vojislavljevica 72, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna has been imagined as unique, authentic and truly local place. It is providing more than a hotel experience. Our goals are completely different concept of hospitality, atmosphere and gastronomic hotel. Laguna holds: * 2016 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2015 Certificate of Excellence * 2015 Award Winner * 2015 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2014 Award of Excellence * 2014 Certificate of Excellence Laguna is designed to be comfortable, romantic and truly local. Restaurant is designed with combination of brown and green oak wood and green local stone. In addition, many old almost forgotten craftworks and old local photos are permanent setting. Hotel rooms continue respective story with wooden designed furniture and details. Each room has all necessary modern amenities including free WiFi. Laguna's restaurant serves local mixed cuisine made in traditional manner with best local ingredients. In addition, Laguna provides unique local tours for own guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing