We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #1 of 27 Podgorica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We read all reviews at TA and we expected a good hotel and good stay. But real experience was even better. Rooms, food at the beautifully decorated restaurant, cleanliness and great hospitality. Staff and management were very attentive and assumed our wishes before we even said them. We also had a great wine tour and sightseeing tour that they organized for us. Great place and definitely for recommendation. Thank you Laguna.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Damla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for quite kind words and experience sharing.
We are very satisfied that we were able to assist to you.
It was a pleasure to organize tours for you.

Thank you for recommending us and welcome back.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great small hotel with excellent restaurant and food (breakfast and dinning options).
Clean room and all premises. Attentive and excellent staff. We would come again. Recommend this hotel to all travelers' type.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for your time and effort to share your experience with us.
Moreover, thank you for emphasizing aspects that we also highly value.

Welcome back and thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very decent hotel for very good price! Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. There is nothing much to see around the hotel but it is not far away from the downtown. Friendly staff!
I would recommend it to all kind of guests.

Room Tip: You can get a room with almost a private entrance if you ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words.
As you probably know cleanliness is quite important issue.
Yes, you are right - location is not the sightseeing one but it is close to downtown, airport and many great tourist attractions.

Thank you for recommendation and welcome back to Laguna.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

It was a great service.
Hotel staff gave me treat me gently with a smile always.
They wanted to do to clean the room every day.
Breakfast was also very tasty.
That is people-friendly than anything else was good most.
In addition, I want to go to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osakotakafumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

Thank you for kind words.
And thank you for emphasizing some of the most important aspects of hospitality.
We really appreciate your feeling and hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great hospitality. Very polite and helpful staff. The whole atmosphere is almost as at home. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Thank you Laguna for making my stay pleasant and definitely I will be back!!!
Excellent all in all!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valmira6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Valmira,

Thank you for kind words!
Our concept and idea were exactly to make you feel like at home.
Thank you for being so nice guest and we wish you welcome back.
Such guest experience is confirmation for our efforts.

Regards,
Laguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We come to this hotel upon recommendation of our friends. When we arrive we saw it is also TripAdvisor recommended. It deserves it for sure. For three days that we were there we had great experience. Excellent rooms (extra clean), amazing food for breakfast but even more for lunch/dinner, great and attentive staff. We recommend it also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamija84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank you for writting respective review and for sharing it with TripAdvisor community.
We highly appreciate it.

We are indeed satisfied that you have followed-up your friends recommendation and that experiences match.
Thank you for recommending us as well as for valuating our efforts.

Due to our satisfied guests and our efforts to create different and unique experience we have been awarded as TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice 2014 Winner as best BB/Inn in Montenegro.
We couldn't do this without our distinguished clients. Thank you all!

Looking forward to seeing you in Laguna some other time.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a small and quiet hotel in the suburb of Podgorica. They have few rooms, and the one I stayed in was very spacious. The furniture and equipment in the room is simple, but quite OK for short stay. I was there with my son for some private affairs and for a business, and stayed in the hotel for one night. Everything is very clean. People are very friendly, and the whole atmosphere is almost as at home. The restaurant offers excellent food and decent wine. The only objection is related to the heating of rooms during cold winter days, which could be better. I would recommend it to people who do not require luxury, and came to Montenegro, Podgorica, particularly for a short stay related to business or private affairs which need quietness.

Room Tip: Room No 1 in the attic is quiet, clean, and probably the most spacious in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Distinguished Client,

Thank you for staying at Laguna. And thank you for sharing your experience with our community.

It was a pleasure having you at Laguna. And we hope you will come again.

Thank you for emphasizing some of our core values: people, atmosphere, cleanliness and food. Especially as we are trying to create different experience.

We are sorry you had some heating problems.
It is not something that happened before as we have good heating system. However, we will re-check and solve it.
You could have tell us about the issue as we could solve it immidiatelly either fixing it or changing your room.

Wooden designed furniture is part of the concept as it resembles past times and fits with food and restaurant concept.
And yes, we are small hotel with 12 different accommodation units.
And we have even bigger room than room no.1 :)

Thank you for recommending us.
Looking forward seeing you again in Laguna.

Sincerelly,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgorica
1.1 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#10 of 17 in Podgorica
64 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Hotel Sokoline
Hotel Sokoline
#1 of 1 in Danilovgrad
55 reviews
3.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Piramida
Garni Hotel Piramida
#14 of 27 in Podgorica
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel M
Hotel M
#3 of 27 in Podgorica
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Vojislavljevica 72, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Podgorica
Price Range: £32 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna has been imagined as unique, authentic and truly local place. It is providing more than a hotel experience. Our goals are completely different concept of hospitality, atmosphere and gastronomic hotel. Laguna holds: * 2016 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2015 Certificate of Excellence * 2015 Award Winner * 2015 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2014 Award of Excellence * 2014 Certificate of Excellence Laguna is designed to be comfortable, romantic and truly local. Restaurant is designed with combination of brown and green oak wood and green local stone. In addition, many old almost forgotten craftworks and old local photos are permanent setting. Hotel rooms continue respective story with wooden designed furniture and details. Each room has all necessary modern amenities including free WiFi. Laguna's restaurant serves local mixed cuisine made in traditional manner with best local ingredients. In addition, Laguna provides unique local tours for own guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing