We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laguna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Philia(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel City(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel New Star(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Podgorica(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Verde(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Podgorica(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel M Nikic(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eminent Hotel(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
170
32
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
32
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelcity centreexcellent choicevery reasonable pricenear airportrooms are spacious and cleanexcellent restauranthotel staffnice gardenthe room was nicea la cartehotel restaurantbusiness tripincluded breakfastgreat place to staytwo nightssmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff at Hotel Laguna were extremely welcoming and were obviously genuinely interested in us having a comfortable and enjoyable stay. They helped us by printing out our boarding passes and arranging an airport transfer for us. The room was large, luxurious and very clean. The bathroom was very modern. We ate dinner in the restaurant and were very pleased with our meals – big portions and very tasty. We were even given a complimentary dessert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews & the web site, we reserved the Laguna for our one night in Podgorica. It is located on the outskirts of the city & easy to find & park at the entrance..

Our room was good sized, nicely furnished & had a comfortable large bed. The Wi Fi did not reach our room & I had to squat in the hallway in order to check E~mails, a minor inconvenience.

The staff was very helpful with our bags getting them up stairs to our room. Although the hotel is located on a busy road, our room was quiet.

A drive around the city did not disclose any hotel that we would have liked better than the Laguna. Dinner & breakfast the following morning were well served. The house wine was good.

The friendliness of the staff makes this a good place to spend the night should you be in Podgorica.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

First of all it is a great honor to have review from such remarkable TA contributor.

Thank you indeed for great words and compliments to our hotel. Especially considering it as the "best bet in the capital city". We appreciate indeed.

We are glad you liked the food and attentiveness of the staff.

We are sorry for wi-fi signal. However, we solved the problem with completely different coverage system which enables great coverage, access and stream.

We wish you welcome back to Laguna.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Romantic and great place. Rooms with romantic appearance and wodden furniture. We really liked it. Great staff and owners. Excellent breakfast and restaurant offer. Recommend this place for business and romantic travelers. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel Laguna is really excellent hotel from many points of view.
The hotel staff is extremely helpful, professional and polite.
Breakfast is particularly fantastic! Free wi-fi is provided. I would highly recommend this hotel to everybody who comes to Podgorica. This is the best value-for-money hotel that i have ever booked. Each room has an unique charm and it's very comfortable to stay in.
The place is really perfectly and perfect for relaxing time.
Overall conditions in the hotel are very good, such as shower, bath.
I loved the interior of the restaurant which which offers really delicious food as well.
This hotel offers good service, and the emphasis is actually on the happiness of the guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selma_R_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I travel often to Podgorica and usually stay in this cozy hotel in quiet area.
Rooms are spacious, nice and tidy, staff friendly and very attentive, food excellent, nice and warm atmosphere. I feel at home and welcome there.
Highly recommended for people who appreciate warm and human attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews