We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Laguna
Ranked #1 of 27 Podgorica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is very cozy and comfortable. Director Ivan and all the personell are very friendly and professional. The restaurant serves good and big traditional dishes and is open 7-23. Rooms are new and very clean. Free and fast wifi in all hotel areas.
Really an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

One of the best deals on our overall trip. Food, room, cleanliness and staff. The location is very convenient and we liked everything. Staff and manager were very attentive and helped us a lot with recommendations and arrangements. Recommended definitely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VE117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Laguna was our choice due to TripAdvisor reviews. And it was a great choice! Excellent and very attentive staff. They were on our disposal for each request and question we had. And that is what you need when travel. Food (both breakfast and lunch/dinner as we had it also) were probably the best deal we have had during our trip - big portions and excellent quality and affordable price. Room was large enough and very clean. We liked combination of rustic and modern elements. Hotel is close to business center and shopping mall. Downtown is around 2 EUR fare and few minutes ride. Our warmest regards to staff and owners. And we highly recommend Laguna to all sorts of travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexineCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We chose this hotel largely because of Tripadvisor reviews and also because our travel plans during our four night stay required easy access to roads exploring all corners of this small country. The hotel was very easy to find and fully met our access requirements. Our experience during our stay was first class. We were warmly welcomed by Ivan (whom I assume is the owner) and assigned a charming young lady, Mia, to look after us during our stay. Both she and Ivan spoke good English and (as mentioned by previous reviewers) took a genuine interest in us. Whatever time we returned from our daily exploits, Mia was there to greet us and hand us our keys. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the food in the restaurant good and of generous proportions. We did not explore the city itself but it would be difficult to imagine there is a better option in Podgorica. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Although a fairly main road runs past the hotel, all 5 rooms we were alloacted look on to the back w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff at Hotel Laguna were extremely welcoming and were obviously genuinely interested in us having a comfortable and enjoyable stay. They helped us by printing out our boarding passes and arranging an airport transfer for us. The room was large, luxurious and very clean. The bathroom was very modern. We ate dinner in the restaurant and were very pleased with our meals – big portions and very tasty. We were even given a complimentary dessert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews & the web site, we reserved the Laguna for our one night in Podgorica. It is located on the outskirts of the city & easy to find & park at the entrance..

Our room was good sized, nicely furnished & had a comfortable large bed. The Wi Fi did not reach our room & I had to squat in the hallway in order to check E~mails, a minor inconvenience.

The staff was very helpful with our bags getting them up stairs to our room. Although the hotel is located on a busy road, our room was quiet.

A drive around the city did not disclose any hotel that we would have liked better than the Laguna. Dinner & breakfast the following morning were well served. The house wine was good.

The friendliness of the staff makes this a good place to spend the night should you be in Podgorica.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagunaPG, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear Distinguished Guest,

First of all it is a great honor to have review from such remarkable TA contributor.

Thank you indeed for great words and compliments to our hotel. Especially considering it as the "best bet in the capital city". We appreciate indeed.

We are glad you liked the food and attentiveness of the staff.

We are sorry for wi-fi signal. However, we solved the problem with completely different coverage system which enables great coverage, access and stream.

We wish you welcome back to Laguna.

Kind regards,
Hotel LAGUNA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Romantic and great place. Rooms with romantic appearance and wodden furniture. We really liked it. Great staff and owners. Excellent breakfast and restaurant offer. Recommend this place for business and romantic travelers. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#10 of 17 in Podgorica
64 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
2.5 mi away
Hotel Keto
Hotel Keto
#7 of 27 in Podgorica
50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hostel Podgorica
Hostel Podgorica
#12 of 29 in Podgorica
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Vojislavljevica 72, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Podgorica
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna has been imagined as unique, authentic and truly local place. It is providing more than a hotel experience. Our goals are completely different concept of hospitality, atmosphere and gastronomic hotel. Laguna holds: * 2016 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2015 Certificate of Excellence * 2015 Award Winner * 2015 Travelers' Choice Award Winner * 2014 Award of Excellence * 2014 Certificate of Excellence Laguna is designed to be comfortable, romantic and truly local. Restaurant is designed with combination of brown and green oak wood and green local stone. In addition, many old almost forgotten craftworks and old local photos are permanent setting. Hotel rooms continue respective story with wooden designed furniture and details. Each room has all necessary modern amenities including free WiFi. Laguna's restaurant serves local mixed cuisine made in traditional manner with best local ingredients. In addition, Laguna provides unique local tours for own guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing