We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with amazing staff”
Review of Ramada Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Podgorica
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with amazing staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I highly recommend staying here if you are on business trip to Podgorica- they have several conference rooms (various sizes), there is a small shopping center next door where you can buy gifts to take home, medicine if you get a headache, and food. A bank with the ATM is also next door, which is very convenient. Down town is app. 15 walk, and it is very safe to walk at night. The breakfast was really good, and I loved the fact that I could go to the nearby Mercator (in the shopping center) and buy water, fruit, coke, etc. to snack throughout the day. Phone calls from the room were free, even those to the neighboring countries, which was great. There is a good wifi service in the room. The best thing about the hotel is the staff- they are extremely friendly and will provide everything you ask for- they called us a cab every time we asked, even though there are numerous cabs in front of the next-door Mall of Montenegro. I paid 10 EUR from the airport to the hotel (reserved it through an agency beforehand), but on the way back I just asked the hotel to call the taxi as I was leaving my room. Maybe because it was 7am, the taxi ride back to the airport was only 5EUR. Podgorica Airport actually has free wi-fi as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goranfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We are glad to find out that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Our staff are always trying their best to serve you at the highest and friendliest standards.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    103
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
41
18
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week for a conference. The Ramada more than adequately met my needs. Clean, well maintained , modern hotel. Good size room, well lit, nice size bed and bathroom. Good wifi throughout hotel. Breakfast had wide variety of choice, including local tastes. Gym/ health club within the hotel building which had a good range of equipment and was quite busy. I would advise against a room on the second floor above the gym due to the music.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

In line with what you want when booking one of the big, international chains. Ramada Podgorica offers big, modern rooms with all amenities you would expect. The hotel could just as well be a business hotel in the US or in Western Europe - meaning it is nice and all but also very neutral without any local influence. Service is excellent and hospitable. The complimentary gym access is a nice feature and the gym i fully up to standard. As other reviews state the hotel is not dead in the center, but a brisk 15-20 minute walk (safe and nice if the weather permits it). Taxis in Podgorica are plentiful and very cheap (~€1 from the hotel to any location in the center). Will stay again, when back in Podgorica.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel.

We hope too see you back in Podgorica soon.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very comfortable premises! Good service! Clean, comfortable and nice place, meal was great. Staff is kind and friendly, they can speak English as well.Sleep quality was high. I enjoy my 3 day business staying! Overall good place for business trips

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for reviewing us. We try to improve our quality service day by day.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very clean, good service and food, friendly staff.
Internet is very slow.....
nice business center
a little far from the city center and the airport (you may consider this an advantage)
has a mall next door

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

We are sorry to hear that the internet connection created problems for you. We will investigate and solve this as soon as possible. Our hotel uses fiber optic connection and we are constantly looking for ways to provide faster and problem-free internet to our guests.

We hope to see you back.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Good location. Spacious rooms with new furniture. Bathroom has big shower with glass walls (somewhat low water pressure). Breakfast doesn't offer great variaty of food selection, but is ok. Service is also ok.
Overall good place for businness trips.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter_x80x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad to let you know that our breakfast buffet has been revised and now offers a much wider selection for our guests.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is very suitable for business type of accommodation, it is very new hotel in the city and near by the hotel there is a shopping mall. Clean, comfortable and nice place, breakfast is OK. Staff is kind and friendly, they can speak English as well.

Room Tip: Try executive suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstmoon3142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay.

Hope to see you back soon,

Ramada Podgorica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
2.0 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#1 of 27 in Podgorica
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Podgorica

Property: Ramada Podgorica
Address: Save Kovacevica 74, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Podgorica is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of historic and cultural places of interest, shops and cafes. Ramada Podgorica is easily accessible from all major routes and Podgorica Airport is reachable in 15 minuet drive from the hotel. The Blend of local and international hotel staff and high quality services offered will make your stay in Podgorica truly enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing