We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Business Hotel”
Review of Ramada Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Podgorica
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Visited Podgorica in March 2014 for 2 weeks. This hotel has all facilities that you can expect from a business hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, Good Internet, courteous staff. Also its proximity to Mall of Montenegro means you dont need to walk much for small things. Overall a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueBike2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Podgorica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I highly recommend staying here if you are on business trip to Podgorica- they have several conference rooms (various sizes), there is a small shopping center next door where you can buy gifts to take home, medicine if you get a headache, and food. A bank with the ATM is also next door, which is very convenient. Down town is app. 15 walk, and it is very safe to walk at night. The breakfast was really good, and I loved the fact that I could go to the nearby Mercator (in the shopping center) and buy water, fruit, coke, etc. to snack throughout the day. Phone calls from the room were free, even those to the neighboring countries, which was great. There is a good wifi service in the room. The best thing about the hotel is the staff- they are extremely friendly and will provide everything you ask for- they called us a cab every time we asked, even though there are numerous cabs in front of the next-door Mall of Montenegro. I paid 10 EUR from the airport to the hotel (reserved it through an agency beforehand), but on the way back I just asked the hotel to call the taxi as I was leaving my room. Maybe because it was 7am, the taxi ride back to the airport was only 5EUR. Podgorica Airport actually has free wi-fi as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdventureGurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad to find out that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Our staff are always trying their best to serve you at the highest and friendliest standards.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed here for a week for a conference. The Ramada more than adequately met my needs. Clean, well maintained , modern hotel. Good size room, well lit, nice size bed and bathroom. Good wifi throughout hotel. Breakfast had wide variety of choice, including local tastes. Gym/ health club within the hotel building which had a good range of equipment and was quite busy. I would advise against a room on the second floor above the gym due to the music.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

In line with what you want when booking one of the big, international chains. Ramada Podgorica offers big, modern rooms with all amenities you would expect. The hotel could just as well be a business hotel in the US or in Western Europe - meaning it is nice and all but also very neutral without any local influence. Service is excellent and hospitable. The complimentary gym access is a nice feature and the gym i fully up to standard. As other reviews state the hotel is not dead in the center, but a brisk 15-20 minute walk (safe and nice if the weather permits it). Taxis in Podgorica are plentiful and very cheap (~€1 from the hotel to any location in the center). Will stay again, when back in Podgorica.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveller413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the hotel.

We hope too see you back in Podgorica soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very comfortable premises! Good service! Clean, comfortable and nice place, meal was great. Staff is kind and friendly, they can speak English as well.Sleep quality was high. I enjoy my 3 day business staying! Overall good place for business trips

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for reviewing us. We try to improve our quality service day by day.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very clean, good service and food, friendly staff.
Internet is very slow.....
nice business center
a little far from the city center and the airport (you may consider this an advantage)
has a mall next door

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience.

We are sorry to hear that the internet connection created problems for you. We will investigate and solve this as soon as possible. Our hotel uses fiber optic connection and we are constantly looking for ways to provide faster and problem-free internet to our guests.

We hope to see you back.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Good location. Spacious rooms with new furniture. Bathroom has big shower with glass walls (somewhat low water pressure). Breakfast doesn't offer great variaty of food selection, but is ok. Service is also ok.
Overall good place for businness trips.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank GlobeTrotter_x80x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad to let you know that our breakfast buffet has been revised and now offers a much wider selection for our guests.

Best Regards,

Ramada Podgorica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgorica
0.5 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#7 of 17 in Podgorica
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel M Nikic
Hotel M Nikic
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
107 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Podgorica

Address: Save Kovacevica 74, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Podgorica is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of historic and cultural places of interest, shops and cafes. Ramada Podgorica is easily accessible from all major routes and Podgorica Airport is reachable in 15 minuet drive from the hotel. The Blend of local and international hotel staff and high quality services offered will make your stay in Podgorica truly enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing