We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel adjacent to the shopping centre”
Review of Ramada Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Podgorica
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It´s a nice and modern business hotel with quite large comfortable rooms. The breakfast is served in the restaurant positioned on the upper floor with a great view.
The hotel is unfortunately rather far from the real city centre, however you have a railway and bus station very near, reachable easily also on foot, plus there is a shopping centre with cafes directly connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

A great hotel, close to city center. The only negative point that it doesnt has a pool, would have been the best. The breakfast had plenty of options and restaurant dishes were good as well. Very clean and modern.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Loredana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for reviewing us.

We would like to let you know that we are in planning process of adding a pool to our facilities.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived the hotel with a tour group and as soon as we walked through the corridor, the smell of the cigarettes became stronger and stronger. Our room was full of smoke smell and hard to breath. So we asked to change a room. The front desk staff Ms. Svetlana was very helpful and immediately changed the room for us. Make sure you choose the room with balcony otherwise the air is really not that pleasant if you are not a smoker. The room is spacious but without a tub.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malihousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very sorry to hear about the problem you had in our hotel. As very openly stated, our hotel is smoke-free and we do not let any guests smoke in guest rooms.

If you would be very kind to send your reservation details to reservation@ramadapodgorica.me , we will not only investigate this issue, but we will also make this up to you during your next stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I spent some days here in june, and appreciated the comfortable rooms, cry clean, and the fitness room, quite big and very well equipped. The breakfast was not at the expected high level, the bacon and the eggs were very overcooked, the buffet was too small. Very nice the breakfast room, on top.
I had been for some days in other Ramada hotels, and they were completely different, this one is just standard, a bit cold.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfonso p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your constructive comments on our breakfast buffet. We will be trying to improve as per your recommendations.

We hope to see you back in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Visited Podgorica in March 2014 for 2 weeks. This hotel has all facilities that you can expect from a business hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast, Good Internet, courteous staff. Also its proximity to Mall of Montenegro means you dont need to walk much for small things. Overall a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueBike2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I highly recommend staying here if you are on business trip to Podgorica- they have several conference rooms (various sizes), there is a small shopping center next door where you can buy gifts to take home, medicine if you get a headache, and food. A bank with the ATM is also next door, which is very convenient. Down town is app. 15 walk, and it is very safe to walk at night. The breakfast was really good, and I loved the fact that I could go to the nearby Mercator (in the shopping center) and buy water, fruit, coke, etc. to snack throughout the day. Phone calls from the room were free, even those to the neighboring countries, which was great. There is a good wifi service in the room. The best thing about the hotel is the staff- they are extremely friendly and will provide everything you ask for- they called us a cab every time we asked, even though there are numerous cabs in front of the next-door Mall of Montenegro. I paid 10 EUR from the airport to the hotel (reserved it through an agency beforehand), but on the way back I just asked the hotel to call the taxi as I was leaving my room. Maybe because it was 7am, the taxi ride back to the airport was only 5EUR. Podgorica Airport actually has free wi-fi as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdventureGurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir,

We are glad to find out that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Our staff are always trying their best to serve you at the highest and friendliest standards.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed here for a week for a conference. The Ramada more than adequately met my needs. Clean, well maintained , modern hotel. Good size room, well lit, nice size bed and bathroom. Good wifi throughout hotel. Breakfast had wide variety of choice, including local tastes. Gym/ health club within the hotel building which had a good range of equipment and was quite busy. I would advise against a room on the second floor above the gym due to the music.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPG020, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
118 reviews
1.2 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#7 of 17 in Podgorica
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel M Nikic
Hotel M Nikic
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel New Star
Hotel New Star
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Podgorica

Address: Save Kovacevica 74, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: £64 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Podgorica is located in the heart of the city within walking distance of historic and cultural places of interest, shops and cafes. Ramada Podgorica is easily accessible from all major routes and Podgorica Airport is reachable in 15 minuet drive from the hotel. The Blend of local and international hotel staff and high quality services offered will make your stay in Podgorica truly enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing