We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Teramesu in Podgorica”
Review of MZ Restoran

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MZ Restoran
Ranked #77 of 134 Restaurants in Podgorica
Cuisines: Italian
Description: fabulous restaurant, just opened 2 months ago apparently Very trendy deco, excellent service and above all the best meal we had in town
Restaurant details
Description: fabulous restaurant, just opened 2 months ago apparently Very trendy deco, excellent service and above all the best meal we had in town
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Teramesu in Podgorica”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Went there a few time for the best Teramesu in town! Entrees are OK. Food is not much different from what you find in other places like Dali, Felinni, Girardinio and Sempre.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelerKK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Welcome newcomer”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a new, reasonably central, Italian-accented fish restaurant in a city that is not overburdened with decent eateries. The owner has worked in Western European and made a good impression by advising us to take a cheaper wine that the one we had ordered. We ate on a pleasant terrace an excellent fritto misto, slightly less good prawns pili pili, a carpaccio of tuna and prawns (these were a bit fridge-cold), tomato and mozzarella salad. Free aperitifs and strawberry ice cream.
To be recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pantagruelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best meal in town”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The best tip we got in Podgorica from a locally resident diplomat! A brand new, two month old restaurant, excellent meal, Italian cook, friendly and attentive manager and staff. The setting is elegant and simple, the food fresh and refined. I had the best ice-cream I'd had in a long time after a succulent meal with pasta and grilled fresh fish. Definitely the place to go once you tire of slabs of meat drowned in cream! Probably pricier than most other places in town, but worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MZ Restoran also viewed

Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality
 

Been to MZ Restoran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing