We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Oasis in the Desert”
Review of Hotel M Nikic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel M Nikic
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Reviewed 4 October 2013

En route to hotel was approached and asked if I needed a room - told them I already had one they said which one as they were sure they could do better - when told it was the Nikic they immediately backed off and said that they could not match the hotel .
On arrival it was plain to see that we were in Classy hoteland the 4 stars was available to see - .
our luggage was whisked off to our room whist we checked in - the receptioist apologised for not giving us a front view but the view was of the river side - and that suited me as I like the Quiet sides of the Hotel .
The room itself was huge with two semi sized beds a whole row of cupboards for the clothes and slippers and the white dressing gowns for the final luxury a mini bar huge 42 inch TV too and air conditioning that was quiet but effective .
Breakfast was a choice of hot and cold and I opted for the fried eggs bacon and sausage etc .
Only fault was that the orange juice was not fresh but a diluted type .
this hotel was streets ahead of anything else in the city and would like to stay there again

Room Tip: I have heard that the window dont open but you dont need that as the air condition was excellent and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

I do not know where to start? There is not one sector that i score this hotel below 5 out of 5 in. The hotel itself is a very modern stunning hotel with an interior that looks very expensive, the walkway to the rooms is so unique and luxury you will think you are in a hotel in Dubai. Breakfast was perfect, could not ask for a better breakfast!!

The staff completed this trip as it is hard in Europe to find friendly enthusiastic staff that speak perfect English and really do all they can to help you. The room's are massive with all amenities you could need with an amazing spa like bathroom.

For a hotel of this standard you would pay at-least £180 a night in the UK so for the price you get incredible value, when visiting Podgorica, i will without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you are Podgorica for business or pleasure, then this hotel is the perfect choice. A high standard of decor, modern rooms, comfy beds and good shower. The staff are helpful and professional. The hotel is very close to the centre of town with bars and restaurants near by. And it's great value too!
I will definitely stay there next time I am in Podgorica.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I traveled for business and stayed one night at Nikić.

It is brand new hotel (operating almost 6 months) located in the short walking distance to very own center of Podgorica.

I was really positively surprised with this hotel.

My single room was big enough with very comfortable bed and big flat screen tv. Internet was free of charge and working very well. Conditioning was working perfectly. Together with Internet, I got parking in private garage gratis as well.

Bathroom was spacious and very clean. The room itself was very clean as well.

The only thing with the room was that there are no windows that could be opened, but since excellent conditioning, I didn't mind this at all.

Breakfast was excellent as well. All offering was made from very good local options, including famous local prosciutto.

At the end, the price was very attractive and value for money couldn't be better. Since traveling a lot, this level of hotel, anywhere in Europe would cost 150+ EUR for sure...

Recommend: sure.
Next time there: sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Novica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is almost half a year old and located very centrally with walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities. The rooms are fairly big, absolutely clean and well furnished with extraordinary design. The breakfast is absolutely great with a good choice of what you might have in mind as a frequent traveler, but the most recommendable point is the really excellent service of the staff, starting at the check-in and ending with the airport transportation, free of charge. Only the opening hours of the bar (open until 10 pm) could be extended and I missed a window that could be opened.
I will stay there also the next time

Room Tip: A room opposite to the road side is always a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frimoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The location of the hotel is the best in Podgorica, but then, travelling from one end to another of Podgorica only takes 5 minutes by taxi, which is incredibly cheap. The rooms are new but I did not like the design, I would go with a more simplistic approach to designing hotel rooms. When I had to call reception to ask about the airport transfer possibilities in the midnight before our flight, nobody answered my call and when I had to walk to reception, nobody was there. Breakfast is OK, but could be made with materials of higher quality. Also, the window of the room (at least ours) did not open, which was really a bad idea.

Room Tip: If there are rooms with opening windows, go for those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sprc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

From start to end, everything I met disappointed me and my family. I preferred this hotel after reading all the comments on this site about this hotel. But with the uncleanliness of the rooms, both the double and the standard one, and the behaviours of the hotel employees were completely irritating. A little example for the dirtiness is the cigarette burn on the quilt in non-smoking room. Also changing it, was a problem itself. Finding a officer who take care of us in real sense was extremely hard. I was obliged to change the hotel after the second night.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are completely terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#7 of 17 in Podgorica
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandar Lux
Alexandar Lux
#8 of 17 in Podgorica
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M Nikic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M Nikic

Address: Kralja Nikole bb, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: £61 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel M Nikic 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M Nikić is located in the heart of Podgorica. The hotel features 71 contemporary room all equipped with "smart room" technology. M Nikić also offers 220 sqm of conference space, 80-seat restaurant, a spacious lobby area, fitness center and on-site underground garage which is free of charge for hotel guests. The international airport can be reached in 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel M Nikic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing