We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aurel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kosta's(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Podgorica(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kerber(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel M Nikic(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel New Star(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandar Lux(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eminent Hotel(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel City(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podgorica(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
166
62
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
62
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar dealershipgreat hotelfree parkingbusy roadgreat bathroomsteam bathspa facilities aremin drivebig supermarketrecommend hotelgreat spawe've stayedpolite staffbusiness tripclean roomswould stay againbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, fantastic friendly and helpful staff, lovely terrace and great value for money. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
The room was immaculately clean, a great size and the beds were very comfortable. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the absolutely affirmative review! We appreciate your opinion and are sure our future guests will too.
It will be our pleasure to host you here again!
Looking forward to that,

Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We enjoyed an evening at Hotel Aurel and really enjoyed it. Parking is excellent, right outside and service on check in was superb.

Our room was terrific. Large, tastefully furnished in subdued tones and with high quality fittings and finishes including energy saving 'smart' features.

The bedding was terrific, most comfortable and with excellent lighting.

Bathroom was also first class, great drench shower with good water pressure and temperature.

Service in the restaurant bar area was excellent. Our dinner was average quality but acceptable. Breakfast was good.

Outlook is not great, a railway siding - but this us essentially a business hotel in a commercial precinct. WiFi was excellent.

Hotel Aurel would satisfy any traveller

Room Tip: All rooms will have a similar aspect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the time spent to review our hotel.
We appreciate your appraisals and are sure your recommendation will be significant to all out future guests.
Above all, we hope to see you again here soon!

With best regards,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really enjoyed my 2 night stay in Podgorica thanks also to this modern hotel.
At night the parking is surveilled and the guardian is a great relief.
Bed, shower and great TV are the dominant highlights. Everything clean and in order. All for just 71 €.
Breakfast a la carte. 5 stars overall. Maybe the only negative thing is that is situated lil bit far from city center. Anyway a taxi ride is quite cheap.
Really happy that I accidentally stopped here.
I suggest it to anybody who wants a nice and safe sleep, specially if you want to wake up and find your car where you left it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kocuuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the praises and recommendations. We are sure your review will be very useful for our future guests.

We appreciate you recognized the quality of our offer.
Therefore, we sincerely hope you will be our guests again, soon!

With kind regards,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I spent 3 days at Aurel Hotel and it was worth every penny. The hotel is well located and it is easy to reach. Check in was easy and prompt. My room was ready upon arrival and it took me about 5 minutes to complete the formalities and get my key. Great service, with a smile. The staff at the reception was courteous, friendly, helpful and obliging. I got a standard room, very clean, well appointed and with a cozy and relaxed feel to it. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. Walking distance to a Voli supermarket. All in all, very good and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40,030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the absolutely positive review of Hotel ''Aurel''.
We highly appreciate your time dedicated to writing this, as well as your praised to our staff, service and general offer.

There is nothing more to say except - we are looking forward to your future stay with us!

Sincerely,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is excellent, very modern, and extremely well appointed. The restaurant serves very good food and the staff are helpful.
I cannot comment on the spa or fitness facilities as I did not use them.
All in all great value and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Aurel as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for all praises! We appreciate your time taken for writing the review.
Above all, thank you for the recommendations and we honestly hope you will be our guest again in future! It would be our pleasure to host you again!

With kindest regards,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews