We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aurel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kosta's(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Podgorica(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kerber(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel M Nikic(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel New Star(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandar Lux(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eminent Hotel(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel City(Podgorica)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podgorica(Podgorica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
166
62
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
62
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar dealershipgreat hotelfree parkingbusy roadgreat bathroomsteam bathspa facilities aremin drivebig supermarketrecommend hotelgreat spawe've stayedpolite staffbusiness tripclean roomswould stay againbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The size of the room, the facilities and furniture is unbeatable. The arrangement is very modern, the TV set and WiFi system very impressive, bathroom spacey and comfy bed. Unfortunately, the location is far from the town centre and far from the restaurant and pubs. For sure it`s not walking distance. The surroundings are not interesting at all. However, the advantage is large parking on the back side of the building.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear SIr,
Thank you for the time dedicated to write a review. We appreciate it!
Thank you for the praises regarding hotel facilities and services.
However, we are sorry about your negative experience regarding the city center distance. As you can see from the previous reviews, we are actually located at 1 km from the downtown only and it takes app 15 minutes to walk down-there. Unfortunately, the surroundings are still improving, but it won't take much time until it gets the final appearance.

Nevertheless, we hope you will choose again our hotel when coming to Podgorica next time!

With kind regards,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is very suitable for business travelers, staff is very professional and helpful, room was spacious, clean and wireless was working perfectly.

By car it takes about 5 minutes to the city center and by taxi, it cost only up to 1,80 Euro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Maya,
Thank you for the review. We are sure our future guests will find it very useful!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you here again!

With kind regards,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, fantastic friendly and helpful staff, lovely terrace and great value for money. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
The room was immaculately clean, a great size and the beds were very comfortable. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the absolutely affirmative review! We appreciate your opinion and are sure our future guests will too.
It will be our pleasure to host you here again!
Looking forward to that,

Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We enjoyed an evening at Hotel Aurel and really enjoyed it. Parking is excellent, right outside and service on check in was superb.

Our room was terrific. Large, tastefully furnished in subdued tones and with high quality fittings and finishes including energy saving 'smart' features.

The bedding was terrific, most comfortable and with excellent lighting.

Bathroom was also first class, great drench shower with good water pressure and temperature.

Service in the restaurant bar area was excellent. Our dinner was average quality but acceptable. Breakfast was good.

Outlook is not great, a railway siding - but this us essentially a business hotel in a commercial precinct. WiFi was excellent.

Hotel Aurel would satisfy any traveller

Room Tip: All rooms will have a similar aspect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the time spent to review our hotel.
We appreciate your appraisals and are sure your recommendation will be significant to all out future guests.
Above all, we hope to see you again here soon!

With best regards,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really enjoyed my 2 night stay in Podgorica thanks also to this modern hotel.
At night the parking is surveilled and the guardian is a great relief.
Bed, shower and great TV are the dominant highlights. Everything clean and in order. All for just 71 €.
Breakfast a la carte. 5 stars overall. Maybe the only negative thing is that is situated lil bit far from city center. Anyway a taxi ride is quite cheap.
Really happy that I accidentally stopped here.
I suggest it to anybody who wants a nice and safe sleep, specially if you want to wake up and find your car where you left it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kocuuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the praises and recommendations. We are sure your review will be very useful for our future guests.

We appreciate you recognized the quality of our offer.
Therefore, we sincerely hope you will be our guests again, soon!

With kind regards,
Milena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews