We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Aurel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aurel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

we arrived Aurel in the evening after a very long day. we found a friendly stuf, great modern and comfortable room. bathroom was perfect! it is a buisness hotel so all facilities were excellent. it is not a common tourist hotel in the center and we liked it as it is. breakfast was tasty and various. when we checked out, reception man was most friendly and communicative and we thank him for ahis great help. it was a plassant quiet stay/ we recommand warrmly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarapele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for the great review. Thank you on behalf of our entire team, especially from the employees at the Reception desk!

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you here again!

With best regards,
Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    55
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
72
28
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed one night en route from Belgrade to the coast.
From the outside, Hotel Aurel doesn't look that great; situated on an edge-of-town dual carriageway, it is surrounded by car showrooms, waste ground and rusting railway wagons.
However once inside, everything is smart and modern with wood and slate surfaces and an almost scandanavian feel.
Our room was spacious and clean, and dinner and breakfast fine.
If you need to stay in Podgorica, Aurel is almost certainly the best bet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dred11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for devoting time to write a review about your stay.
We appreciate all good points stated here. We are sorry about the negative feel for our location, which decreased our final rating.
However, we hope it did not affect your overall experience with AUREL!

Looking forward to your future stay with us.
Kind regards,

Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were travelling through to the coast, so just needed a place to stay for one night.

The rooms are large and modern, with wifi and a great bathroom (not always the case when travelling through Serbia and Montenegro).

We had a car, so we had no issue with being 1km out of town, but I can understand that people may want something a bit closer if you didn't have a car. I can also see that it would be great for business travellers, but it was also perfect for our needs, travelling socially.

The only negative I would have is the breakfast, which was a bit plain/dull for our liking, especially after experiencing such a great breakfast at mOdus in a Varna, Bulgaria the week before.

Other than that, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing the review and for rating us with maximum score.
We appreciate all positive comments and recommendations given. On the other side, we are sorry about not being 100%-perfect experience for you, due to breakfast issue. We are working on that seriously and hope we'll have a chance to show the progress to you and to all our guests that left a hotel with some negative impressions.
Providing you a great stay is our significant satisfaction!

Kind regards,
Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Brand new hotel, modern, spacious and well decorated room. Very clean room and bathroom. Helpful staff.
Except the breakfast, everything was excellent. Perfect stop for business travelers near Podgorica airport (20' taxi)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We appreciate your high rating!
At the same time, we are sorry that the breakfast experience you had did not fit in the overall impression. We will certainly work on that issue in order to improve the guests' satisfaction.

Hope to see you here again!

Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Aurel last night for just one night after arriving on a late flight. Completely unexpected to us, the hotel had arranged a pick-up at the airport (at their expense) and a driver was waiting with a sign. The driver was a delight - friendly, humorous, and eager to provide local knowledge. We arrived to the hotel and they were waiting for us with everything ready to go, we were in our room within 5 minutes of arriving. Staff were extremely professional and the service was exemplary. The hotel is a bit of a drive from the airport but the hotel also arranged our return transport so for us it wasn't an issue. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and well-appointed. We were extremely pleased with everything about this hotel and would not hesitate to return or to recommend it. An excellent value and breakfast, which was a decent spread, was included.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for all the praises! We are proud to have such a positive feedback!
Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are honored when we can provide you so pleasant stay with us.
Hopefully, you will be our guest again soon!

Thank you once again!
Kindest regards,

Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Modern building, shared with a car showroom !! And right beside a dual carriageway, but..... 5 mins walk from the new Voli Supermarket that has an ok cafe upstairs.
20 minutes walk to town centre, but axus are cheap.
Comfortable room. Modern furnishings. Free wifi and satellite tv.
Ok hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Mr Derek,
Thank you for the posted review and for the useful comments. We appreciate your positive marks!

Hope you will choose our hotel for your stay in Podgorica next time as well!

With best regards,
Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
821 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The size of the room, the facilities and furniture is unbeatable. The arrangement is very modern, the TV set and WiFi system very impressive, bathroom spacey and comfy bed. Unfortunately, the location is far from the town centre and far from the restaurant and pubs. For sure it`s not walking distance. The surroundings are not interesting at all. However, the advantage is large parking on the back side of the building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milena B, General Manager at Hotel Aurel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear SIr,
Thank you for the time dedicated to write a review. We appreciate it!
Thank you for the praises regarding hotel facilities and services.
However, we are sorry about your negative experience regarding the city center distance. As you can see from the previous reviews, we are actually located at 1 km from the downtown only and it takes app 15 minutes to walk down-there. Unfortunately, the surroundings are still improving, but it won't take much time until it gets the final appearance.

Nevertheless, we hope you will choose again our hotel when coming to Podgorica next time!

With kind regards,
Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgorica
0.7 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
0.5 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
59 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurel

Property: Hotel Aurel
Address: Josip Broz Tito Boulevard nn, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
’Elegance is not about being noticed, it’s about being remembered.’Habeeb Akande Modern and simple, but at the same time notably sophisticated, Hotel AUREL promises a memorable stay. Located in a newly built business zone of Podgorica, in the very vicinity of the city center, it is ideal for both leisure and business travelers. Exceptionally spacious rooms unite highest technology creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing