We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional trendy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hemera
Ranked #2 of 26 Podgorica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
211 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Exceptional trendy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel has a special design, everything is dark and looks mysterious, you will love it, the rooms are really beautiful.
Apart from this it offers also a high level of service (modern facilities, fast wi-fi etc.) guaranteed by a perfect staff.
The location is absolutely fabulous, it´s in the real centre of Podgorica night-life with many bars and restaurants all around, one of them is part of this hotel in which there is served a breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms will give you more calm as the area is quite living.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    24
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
27
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hemera in May 2014 during a two week tour of the region. The Hemera was by far the best hotel on our trip. It's a modern but warm design, and our room had a very comfortable bed and an excellent shower. The staff -- especially Anna and Miodrag -- were lovely and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We stayed in a very nice large room on the top floor with a balcony. The food (we ate breakfast and dinner) was great and the restaurant in the evening was quite a scene. Podgorica isn't very large, but the hotel is in a good location. I highly recommend the hotel for either business or holiday travel.

Room Tip: Book one of the "apartments" on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica Municipality, Montenegro
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Although Hemera was Greek goddess of dawn first impression as we entered the place was that the inspiration for the hotel's concept was drawn from Hades God of underworld. Everything is dark and murky, stylish but cold, modern and kitchy.
We ordered our food and it was decent.Period. Nevertheless we all were very pleased by the impecable service the manager and the waiters provided. Probably one of the best I ever encountered personaly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank uberpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This beautifully decorated hotel is right in the centre of Podgorica. My room was fabulous, the bed very comfortable, and the wifi quick and free. The bathroom included a large walk-in shower.

The hotel includes a trendy bar and restaurant. The menu is large and varied and food always beautifully presented, hot and very tasty.

Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful staff.

A kettle in the room would have made this stay even more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StOuenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I don't understand why this hotel is a B&B/Inn on Tripadvisor. It definitely should be ranked as a full service hotel.
It seems to be very new and although the rooms may not very spacious, the decoration is quite interesting and surprising. The reception desk sits in an awkward place but the friendly and helpful staff make up for this. The F&B options at the restaurant are great and again, you will find plenty of interesting design touches.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geertsnaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stayed for one night. Hotel is completely new, in the center of Podgorica with very interesting rooms. I love the dinning room, it is just like a fancy club, with perfect food, especially cakes. Hotel staff is highly proficient and solution oriented.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjabg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.9 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
0.6 mi away
Hotel New Star
Hotel New Star
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hemera

Property: Hotel Hemera
Address: Njegoseva 17, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hemera 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened four star boutique hotel Hemera is situated in the center of capital, very suitable for business customers as well as for families that want to go shopping, or site seeing in Podgorica. Our kitchen is well known for its national and international meals as we are a part of recognizable Astoria Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing