We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and nice premises”
Review of Hotel Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Podgorica
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Wonderfully located on the bank of a picturesque river! Summer time you can eventually go to swim or just have a walk along the stream. Excellent quality of the rooms, they are nice and big, with new furniture and fresh renovation. Breakfast is also at a very good standard.

Room Tip: If you want to have a view on a river, book this specific rooms, they are a bit more expensive, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for devoting time to leave such a beautiful review. We are very happy because you recognized our commitment to you and other guests and for recognizing beautiful nature that surrounds our hotel.

We hope so that you will stay in our hotel again!

Kind regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

This one-story hotel is located on the main river in the small town of Podgorica, directly across the river from the ruins of the city's main defensive castel. The hotle is exceptionally clean, with a friendly staff and elegant restaurant and lounge. I has a free parking, free internet throughout and a nicely appointed fitness center. A real jewel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank General_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to express special gratitude to your observation of our employees. Your and satisfaction of other guests is our primary goal and that is something we are working hard on.

With best regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I always stay in this hotel when I go to Podgorica for business. They are well located; the rooms are big, clean with nice view to the river. Breakfast is always amazing. It is nice and very relaxing place.
People complain about smoking at the hotel- that is just the smoking culture in this country.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank eliza e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Eliza,

Thank you very much for wonderful review. We are very happy for receiving positive feedback and we are glad that you recognized our quality. Also, it is very nice from you for understanding that smoking is a some kind of culture here in Montenegro and that we can not do a lot about that issue, but we are giving our best.

Anyhow, we do look forward to see you here again!

Best regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

stayed for a week on business i was in a non smoking room,as soon as i arrived the smell of smoke was terrible.when i complained i was told no way does anyone smoke in the hotel rooms,someone came to see what i was complaining about,on the table there was an ashtray, it looked like someone was smoking,the day i was leaving they tried to charge me for my stay about 900 euros,the hotel had already been paid through Expedia,i was there for 15 mins Argueing in the end up i gave them 90 euros for hotel extras and told them to get in touch with Expedia and left,the food was nice and the restaurant staff where very friendly,never again will i stay here

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Norman,

sorry for this late respond. On the behalf of the entire stuff, i am very sorry for inconvenience that you had in our hotel. I would like to explain smoking in some parts of our hotel, like in the aperitif bar. Unfortunately, smoking is pretty common in our country, and we are giving our best to reduce it in hotel Podgorica. I am very sorry for other inconvenience about paying.
Anyhow, i would like to thank you for your feedback.
Hopefully, you will change your mind and come here again. We would like to have another opportunity, so that you can have remarkable stay here and i assure you that you will.

Norman, sorry once again.

Best regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Hotel is more business oriented than hollidays. it is situated very near center about 5 minutes walk and offers all necessary for business. large working table, nice seat and internet. The beakfast is just amazing and hotel desrves your visit,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jurij,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We believe that satisfaction of our guests is our best promortion.

We look forward to your further recommendations and your re-stay with us!

Kind regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Location of hotel is good, but that one and only good thing about that hotel.
Staff of the hotel ( receptionist, waiters) was not friendly and didn't spoke english at all. Room was ok, nothing special for that price. AC did not work properly, it was freezing cold. Hotel not worth 4 stars at all!!
I am sure I am not going back there ever again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry for inconveniences experienced in our hotel.
However, two years after we improved our service and i assure you that you will have remarkable stay, if you change your mind and visit us!

Hopefully, we will have chance to prove that.

Sincerely,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights in December and in my opinion hotel was overpriced for the amenities - I would not recommend it or return.

Good:
- fantastic breakfast buffet & WiFi included
- great view on the river
- relaxing shower

Bad:
- people are smoking in the bar next to the lobby 24/7 (and you have to walk through to get to breakfast) so do not bring kids
- tiny gym (one elliptical machine, one treadmill, one bike and some free weights - no towels or spray to sanitize the equipment)
- one of the nights they seemed to turn down the heating and it was freezing in the room, all thermostats are centrally controlled and you can not adjust (nothing better then calling at 0300 front desk to tell them to turn up the heat in a 4 star hotel .... )
- had issues with the bill as they double charged for the room

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Albert,

sorry for this late respond. Also, i am very sorry for inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.
Anyway, thanks to your and other reviews, we managed to improve our service.
Hopefully, you will change your mind and visit us once again if you come to Podgorica, and i am sure that you will find out, that our stuff is very kind and professional so you are not going to have any problems with bills.
We have also solved problem with air-conditioning.
Today, our gym is modern equipped, with all necessary items for training.
You have also mentioned smoking. Unfortunately, that issue we did not solve, but i kindly ask you to understand that smoking in aperitif bars in Montenegro is pretty common.

Hopefully, you will come to our hotel once again, and discover big change, since your last visit. If there is any chance, i suggest you to come during the summer because nature that surrounds our hotel is very beautiful and has relaxing and calming effect.

Best regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Podgorica
0.3 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
150 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Sokoline
Hotel Sokoline
#1 of 1 in Danilovgrad
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
1 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#10 of 17 in Podgorica
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Podgorica

Address: Svetlane Kane Radevic 1, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: £53 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Podgorica offers 44 rooms and suites, equipped according to high standards, specialized in sports, business and MICE tourism. It was built in 1967 on the bank of river Moraca, based on the project of Svetlana Kana Radevic, for which she was awarded a architectural award of ex-Yugoslavia, with the special emphasis on fitting the hotel into its existing surrounding environment. The greatest uniqueness of the hotel's architecture is the cornerstone carved into the exterior walls. Situated in the heart of the city, along the river that flows beneath the terrace, green trees and chirping birds, it provides complete isolation in our oasis of peace. It disposes of conference rooms that are ideal for business meetings, conferences and other gatherings. Aperitif bar of the hotel is one of the most popular venues of businesspeople in the city. Within the hotel, there is a souvenir shop, gym, business desk as well as the free parking space for hotel guests. In the vicinity of the hotel, there are open courts of the sport center "Moraca", which gives an opportunity to the hotel guests for additional recreation and swimming in the swimming pool. The hotel's restaurant ,,Three centuries" with the terrace that faces the river is one of the most beautiful parts of the hotel, where you can enjoy in traditional and international specialties. We also kindly recommend you our sushi menu. If you love the drink of the gods, we strongly recommend our wine list, which has 138 types of wine. You can indulge in pleasure while you're tasting them in the mystic ambiance of Taverna, as well as in the JustClub. And finally our greatest value is our staff that is courteous, positive and always smilling. Visit us and find out why you will become our friends, who will always come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing