We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience, great panorama”
Review of Hotel Podgorica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Podgorica
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good value hotel in Podgorica, about a 15 minute walk from the pedestrian area, or a 1 euro taxi ride. Room was huge, very spacious, with a lovely view of the city. It's quiet and a huge bathroom with both shower and tub. Room service is both affordable and good. The hotel is linked to a gym, which is well equipped, but in summer it gets stuffy, especially if you use the treadmill which is not easily reached by the air con device. All in all, good value, staff is nice and accommodating. The free wifi worked well and the hotel has free parking in a garage. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall so there are both cafes and shops close by. The only minus is the breakfast, although ample choices I found them bland and no alternatives for lactose intolerant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AkelaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Akela,
thank you for the time spent to review our hotel. We appreciate it!
However, we are sorry because you are not satisfied with the breakfast. We promise that we will improve it.
Hopefully, that we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Podgorica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel made my stay an utterly enjoyable experience. The location is perfect and close to downtown; the view of the river and the ruins of an ancient castle is breathtaking, and the sounds of nature made wine sipping on the room balcony a soothing and most pleasant experience. Breakfast was a feast enjoyed with soft lounge music in the background, on a sunlit terrace. The staff went out of their in providing the best service they could.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JDamselfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,
A big thank you for all the nice words and compliments. We are very happy that you recognized our commitment to you and that you enjoy in our hotel. After this review, we are even more motivated to ensure you and other guest remarkable stay!

Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel is situated overlooking a stunning gorge. It has been refurbished and the staff are first rate. I needed to scan a document to email I. The receptionist took the document and scanned it at once.

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back - the sun rise is worth getting up for.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Edward,
thank you for devoting time to write a review about your stay and for rating us with maximum score. Thank you on behalf of our entire team, especially from the employees at the Reception desk.
Looking forward to your future stay with us!

Best regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very stylish and hotel of a refined tradition. I was attending a conference and stayed at the hotel for 3 days. The rooms are so cute and comfortable. Wireless internet is for free and excellent. The Hotel is in quiet environment on the river of Moracha and very close to the center of the city. The personnel (staff) is very kind and helping all the time. Stay at this hotel is real enjoy. No stupid rules but all is serving to the human dignity. I wish the hotel many, many success and guesses in the future. I recommend wholehearted this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 875Borco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Borco,
first of all sorry for late respond. On behalf of the entire staff, i want to thank you on wonderful words. We appreciate your positive feedback! Once again, Borco thank you for taking time to write about your experience, which will surely be very helpful to all other interested in staying with us.
We would be honored to welcome you here again in future.

Sincerely,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Room was nice because of kingsize bed and satellite tv inside. Bathroom too little.
Nice restaurant room but breakfast was poor. Internet runs well but sometimes stops for a bit.
I had some troubles during the payment and the staff was a bit too much impatient. At the end no bad but in the average

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank gpin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for writing review and for your feedback! We are sorry because you did not have remarkable stay. We are also sorry for our staff who was impatient at the moment.
However, we are looking forward to your next stay and promise you will not have any complaints next time.

Sincerely,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

For the time being this is one of the better options for Podgorica. The rooms are refurbished, some with a river view - cleaning needs to pay attention to details. The basic amenities are there, good shower, hot water, comfortable bed. Breakfast is just OK, nothing too fancy. Service, especially at the front desk has ways to go to reach standards found in tourist destinations. However if you are looking for a decent nights sleep, a good breakfast at a relatively good price, this is the place. The coffee place at the lobby seems a hit with the locals. There is a great terrace overlooking the river for the summer.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank diver2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for devoting time to leave your comment. On the behalf of entire stuff, i am very sorry because you are not fully satisfied with your stay.
I assure you that we have been improved our service and i really hope that we will have opportunity
to prove you that.

We would be honored to welcome you here in the future!

Best regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having worked in Montenegro for a number of years, and knowing was hotel standards are like, It was with some trepidation that I checked into Hotel Podgorica on a recent return visit to the country. I had nothing to be concerned about. The receptionist was excellent - good language skills, efficient, polite and friendly, and helpful. I was allocated a room facing the front of the hotel but, when I arrived at my room, the reception was calling to say that she could give me a room with a terrace and a river view - an unexpected and lovely upgrade.

The decor in the room is contemporary and very relaxing. There is a good selection of TV channels, free wifi, a good range of toiletries and very comfortable beds. My only issue is that the air conditioning is centrally controlled. I was staying in October but the temperature was in the mid 20s and air conditioning would have been really nice.

The breakfast buffet offers a good selection of hot and cold items, including delicious pastries, and excellent coffee.

The public areas are nice but quite smoky as smoking inside is still permitted in Montenegro and smoking is very common.

All in all, it was a very good experience and I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constanttraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnaBuric, General Manager at Hotel Podgorica, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Kerry,
first of all sorry for late respond. On the behalf of the entire staff, i would like to thank you for such a long and nice review. We appreciate all positive comments and recommendations given.
Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Best regards,
Ena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
209.2 mi away
Hotel Kerber
Hotel Kerber
#13 of 17 in Podgorica
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Keto
Hotel Keto
#8 of 27 in Podgorica
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Podgorica
Hostel Podgorica
#12 of 28 in Podgorica
46 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel M
Hotel M
#3 of 27 in Podgorica
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Podgorica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Podgorica

Address: Svetlane Kane Radevic 1, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range: £53 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Podgorica 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Podgorica offers 44 rooms and suites, equipped according to high standards, specialized in sports, business and MICE tourism. It was built in 1967 on the bank of river Moraca, based on the project of Svetlana Kana Radevic, for which she was awarded a architectural award of ex-Yugoslavia, with the special emphasis on fitting the hotel into its existing surrounding environment. The greatest uniqueness of the hotel's architecture is the cornerstone carved into the exterior walls. Situated in the heart of the city, along the river that flows beneath the terrace, green trees and chirping birds, it provides complete isolation in our oasis of peace. It disposes of conference rooms that are ideal for business meetings, conferences and other gatherings. Aperitif bar of the hotel is one of the most popular venues of businesspeople in the city. Within the hotel, there is a souvenir shop, gym, business desk as well as the free parking space for hotel guests. In the vicinity of the hotel, there are open courts of the sport center "Moraca", which gives an opportunity to the hotel guests for additional recreation and swimming in the swimming pool. The hotel's restaurant ,,Three centuries" with the terrace that faces the river is one of the most beautiful parts of the hotel, where you can enjoy in traditional and international specialties. We also kindly recommend you our sushi menu. If you love the drink of the gods, we strongly recommend our wine list, which has 138 types of wine. You can indulge in pleasure while you're tasting them in the mystic ambiance of Taverna, as well as in the JustClub. And finally our greatest value is our staff that is courteous, positive and always smilling. Visit us and find out why you will become our friends, who will always come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Podgorica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing