We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Montenegro
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleased”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

nice room, good bed, good size, a few English channels, check in process was easy, front desk staff very helpful, good breakfast, very good coffee, very friendly service staff, good location, nice garage for parking - all in all a very pleasant two day stay- would do it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matikus_glasikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
3
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

All that can be said about this hotel is that it is central. Got the worst food poisoning from the room service food. Should have known better.
Service is minimal and had to find a waiter to serve coffee at breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonLiebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Pretty standard higher end, smaller business hotel. Very friendly staff, classy interior, rooms & bed average, good little hotel bar. The shower stalls have not one, not two but three methods of spraying you with water- but figuring out how to work them takes more thime than solving a rubick's cube (typical for european showers). I paid a rate of 135 euros a night which seems rather high in this very inexpensive city but my company was paying anyway.

Location is ideal with short walking distance to bars, cafes and a pretty nice little mall- you are pretty much centrally located in this small city while at the BW. Unsure why other posters have dismissed the complimentary breakfast spread- Cappuccino, fluffy omlette made to order, and those unvbelievable tasty sausages (paprika & garlic?) put me in a great mood every morning.

Podgorica is a very small city easy to see by foot in one day- I found the people there and at the BW to be unusually friendly, welcoming and pro-American. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Had a brutal two day trip to try and make the one hour flight from Belgrade. The receptionist checked all six people in simultaneously in less than a couple minutes addressed all of our questions and even let us have breakfast on the house(we checked in at 8am, most hotels wont let you check in until after 2pm). It felt like they were mind readers and would anticipate things you wanted. For instance after the first day of ordering black coffee and eggs over easy they would get it going as you walk in. It was so nice.

Good internet, hot water, nice balcony on top floor.

A big thank you to all of the staff for the pleasant stay.

(No pool or gym)

Room Tip: Top floor has balconies!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
353 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very helpful staff, excellent English skills. Rooms are decent and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom had shower, no tub. Smelled good. Mini bar was reasonable and matched the low prices in the hotel bar. The hotel bar and restaurant was decent, not the Ritz but served tasty and inexpensive food & drink . Nearby grocery stores and shops. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Was there for one night last week on business trip. Got a rooom on last, 8th floor, without a lif (lift goes till 7th). Room was pretty small, with only roof windows - but worst of all was very bad smell from bathroom. I learnt from my coleague who visited it couple of months earlier that it happened to him as well.

4 stars hotel, should not sell such room at all, especially not with such high price.

Never again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here on business. It's quite expensive (euros 135 p/n) and a little out of the centre in the new build area. It's clean and the staff helpful. Asked for my safety deposit box in the room to be fixed never happened but I think this may be because they dont have a crime problem. They will collect you from/ deliver you to airport. About 10 euros. taxis v cheap (10/15 minute journey about 3 euros). Other things : beer food etc quite cheap. Dont know how they manage it but eastern european cities manage to make everything look as though it was built in the sixties so no historic buildings. Apparently the seaside resorts are quite expensive.

Room Tip: Beware cheaper rooms mean no windows (none you can see out of anyway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonywilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#2 of 17 in Podgorica
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
1.0 mi away
Hotel New Star
Hotel New Star
#5 of 17 in Podgorica
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Montenegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Montenegro

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Montenegro
Address: Svetog Petra Cetinjskog 145, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Podgorica
#11 Luxury Hotel in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Montenegro 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Montenegro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Podgorica
Podgorica Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing