We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice and cozy little place in the centre”
Review of Eminent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eminent Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice and cozy little place in the centre”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really nice and cozy little hotel in the heart of Podgorica. The staff is amazing, helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, with comfortable beds, bathrobes and slippers. Originally I had a room facing the street, but it gets really noisy in the evening, because of many cafes and restaurants located in the vicinity. Had no problem changing the room, which was nice and quiet. Wi-fi in the rooms is not perfect, but it works ok. The breakfast offers quite a good selection of fresh and tasty items.
It will definitely be my choice next time I visit Podgorica.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
11
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Eminent Hotel one night when we were flying out of the Podgorica airport the next morning. We weren't looking for anything special and booked a basic, no frills hotel. I called to let reception know we'd be checking in late as we wanted to stay as long as possible on the coast before heading to the capital. I reached a very friendly staff person who assured us that was fine. Upon our arrival we received a very warm and friendly reception. It was the one place during our stay (in Dubrovnik, Kotor and Podgorica) where we were offered help with our bags (by the very friendly female receptionist). She drew us a map to restaurants and gave us recommendations of where to go. She booked a taxi to the airport for us and helped us figure out what time to leave and how much it would cost. She turned our basic hotel into a warm, friendly home for a night! (Wifi worked great, water pressure good and room was clean and quiet!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice hotel in the center of the town, very pleasant and helpful staff. It looks like that hotel was built in building that previously was shopping or business center so it has unusual but interesting layout.

I had room in front part of hotel so at nighttime it was very noisy even with closed windows so you might want to avoid those rooms. Room was comfortable and very clean, bathroom also. WiFi worked fine.

Breakfast is basic but good selection for small hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in front, overlooking the street, are very noisy at nighttime due to bars and restaurants, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Small hotel in the centre of town but down a quiet side street. Clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Wifi available in the room. Buffet breakfast with good selection of items. Very helpful and cheery staff on the front desk.
Located close to a wide range of restaurants. 15 minutes by taxi from the airport.
Moderately priced and is excellent value for money for anyone who does not want to high glitz, noisy accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I travel everywhere with my 90 pound yellow lab dog and my 12 pound Himalayan cat. We are currently in Europe for a year traveling around. I stayed at the Hotel Eminent for 8 nights and we were all treated exceptionally well. The staff welcomed the pets with open arms. The hotel has 13 rooms (6 hotel rooms, 7 suites). My suite was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The first floor has a couch / TV / desk / Wi-Fi / kitchenette / bathroom. The loft has a bed and dressing table. We had daily housekeeping. There is a full breakfast every morning with exceptional service. Since I was there for 8 nights, they remembered how I like my coffee and juice and made sure I brought treats back for the dog and cat. The hotel is located in a walking district with cafes and shops and a very nice atmosphere. I felt very safe in the neighborhood. Close by is a river and a stream where my dog played every day, and we are surrounded by parks. All in all, I must say that this is an excellent place to stay with your pets or even without pets.

Room Tip: The hotel style rooms are up front by the street and are noisier at night. It's worth it to upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarnAcle987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Located in the centre of the town, if you must be in Podgorica this is a nice place to stay. Good prices, very nice bed, large and well appointed bathroom. Very pleasant staff. The only downside for me was the lack of a real desk but they may have one in some of the other rooms

Room Tip: If you need a desk, try and ask for a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

its clean.
the bed linen and towels are clean.
everything in the room works - including the free wifi.
the staff are friendly and speak good english.
its centrally located.
they have a mini bar (and unlike a lot of hotels - its actually stocked), and they don't gouge you're eyes out to pay for using it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stoufferthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Podgorica hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aurel
Hotel Aurel
#1 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Podgorica
Hotel Podgorica
#6 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Podgorica
Ramada Podgorica
#4 of 17 in Podgorica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
Hilton Podgorica Crna Gora
#3 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
CentreVille Hotel & Experiences
2.1 mi away
Hotel Philia
Hotel Philia
#9 of 17 in Podgorica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eminent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eminent Hotel

Property: Eminent Hotel
Address: Njegoseva 25, Podgorica, Podgorica Municipality 81000, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eminent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Eminent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing