We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, for one night.”
Review of Hotel Residence

Hotel Residence
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prizren
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Residence
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Prizren
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Hotel is located 500 metres from the bus station in prizren and is close to the old town and castle (although i never found the path to it) Arrived in prizren late afternoon and was hard to find a hotel in the area, so even though this being way overpriced at 35 euro's i agreed to it. The staff at the reception were hit or miss, the guy when i checked in spoke pretty good english and gave me the wifi code (which worked)!!!! and showed me to the room. The room was dated, but ok for the night as i was leaving early the next day. The room has tv, air-con, shower and a decent view over the back of the town. The next day on checking out, the guy at reception spoke little english and looked like he wanted to punch me for waking him up, i let myself out of the hotel and went on my way. I noticed as i was on the top floor that i was the only person staying there, i think this speaks volumes..... This hotel should only be used if you are desperate

Room Tip: try the restaurants just below the castle, they have some great food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel after failing all the attepms for finding an Internet recommended hotel. It did not appear on the guide books. It is very close to the bus stop. Just 50-100 metres away. And also close to the center. As a matter of fact the term center is not a very big area in Prizren but the hotel is well located. As a Turksh speaking person and citizen of Turkey I was very well welcomed by the staff because of historical and national reaons. The room that we stayed was a bit small for 2 persons and the bathroom was smaller but it made me extremely hapy to find a Turkish type toilet and Turkish TV channels. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for an average, clean and good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hakanakdag58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Don´t think about going to this Hotel. I have seen a lot of hotels and i am not very choosy but i expect at least a clean room und electric current. You won´t find both there. I know that current is a problem in kosovo but in every hotel i was there it was guarented. I paid 60 euro for a double room. Bathroom was dirty the ventilator in it was not covered the wires were open so if they get in contact with water you can die . The Heater was hanging out of the wall and a toilet paper was put beneath, don´t ask me why. And a lot of more things i don´t want to think about any more. Prizren is very nice 500 m away i found another hotel, because i left after one night. It was 40 euro and it was like an appartment, very clean, lots of space, it was phenomenal,
Residence Hotel is not recomandabel, just if they offer there rooms for 15 euro than it is ok

Room Tip: Search a Hotel when you are there. It´s worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gazmend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

+ Friendly reception
+ Central location, 1 km from the main square
+ A/C does not blow onto the bed but next to it
+ Sat TV
- Free WiFi was promoted but did not work as their router had some strange settings
- Lobby downstairs full of smokers in the evening
- Room large but not very well maintained – loose toilet seat, mushrooms in the shower
- No proper parking, just 3 spots right in front of the hotel blocking the pavement
- There are 2 “Hotel Residence” belonging to the same chain – this one close to the centre and another one 5 km outside of Prizren towards the Albanian border which is about to open. It seems they invest all in this new hotel rather than maintaining the old one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prizren hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Theranda
Hotel Theranda
#2 of 5 in Prizren
71 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Centrum
Hotel Centrum
#1 of 5 in Prizren
130 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Antika
#11 of 26 in Prizren
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Koha
#8 of 16 in Prizren
4 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#16 of 26 in Prizren
12 reviews
0 mi away
M99 Hostel
M99 Hostel
#2 of 16 in Prizren
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence

Address: Rr. Remzi Ademaj 117, Prizren 20 000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Prizren
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Prizren
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing