We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Elegant, Delicious”
Review of EGO restaurant

EGO restaurant
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Prizren
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We had dinner at this restaurant in August 2011. The risotto with vegetables and the pizza with prosciutto was very good. The waiters were very friendly and service-minded. We also recommend the local Kosovo beer, claimed to be the best beer of the former Yugoslavia (according to locals in Pristina). The location of the restaurant was fantastic - the piazza in the city center close to the stone bridge, the river and the lively night life of Prizren. (the restaurant next door is the more famous Family Restaurant Besimi) Phone: +377 44 14 03 09
Restaurant details
Description: We had dinner at this restaurant in August 2011. The risotto with vegetables and the pizza with prosciutto was very good. The waiters were very friendly and service-minded. We also recommend the local Kosovo beer, claimed to be the best beer of the former Yugoslavia (according to locals in Pristina). The location of the restaurant was fantastic - the piazza in the city center close to the stone bridge, the river and the lively night life of Prizren. (the restaurant next door is the more famous Family Restaurant Besimi) Phone: +377 44 14 03 09
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
“Small, Elegant, Delicious”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I had dinner there tonight (22.02.2014) I can without hesitation say that this is one of the best restaurants I have visited in Kosovo. Small restaurant, lovely second floor with a view over the main square. The service was excellent, the food was delicious and above-all... all this quality coming from 3 to 7 Euros.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViktorZeneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
205 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A square meal”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We actually visited this restaurant twice in the same day. First we went there for lunch, diving indoors out of the rain. It was, inevitably, full, as nobody was sitting at the tables outside today. They have two floors with tables, but a third floor furnished in Turkish style and reserved, normally, for water pipe smoking. We were placed here at a very comfortable table and had soup and bruschetta to keep us going. We returned for dinner and found the place empty. We chose a table on the second floor overlooking the square. The background music was a selection of gentle songs from the American 40s, so that was perfectly acceptable and certainly preferable to the stuff some of the local cafes blare out. The restaurant has well-trained and friendly staff, and the service was excellent. I had the sea bream, my wife had the grilled calamari, and we washed it down with a very nice Tempranillo, and it all came to under 30 euros, which, for the quality of both food and drink, was very reasonable. Very much a better choice than the bigger restaurant, Besim, next door.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sarumanthewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good cheap fare”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

If my memory serves me correctly, we had a great meal here. The service was efficient and friendly and the food came out pretty quickly, which was impressive as it was very busy. The cevapi is a good buy, as were the salads.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BecsNZ972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, tick. Food, tick.”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very satisfactory. Looking out into the square with war hero. The food, service and quality were sufficient for a return trip. Chicken curry, peja beer and a large coffee - all good, served in late afternoon and came to €6.50.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Con76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EGO restaurant also viewed

Prizren, Kosovo
 
Prizren, Kosovo
 
Prizren, Kosovo
Prizren, Kosovo
 

Been to EGO restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing