We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy staying at Sremski Karlovci”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Prezident Hotel and Spa
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at Sremski Karlovci (at Premier Prezident Hotel and Spa) for two nights as part of our trip to Serbia (2 couples).
The hotel is really nice.
It is located just few meters away from the central square, where you can find almost all of the bars and restaurants of Sremski Karlovci.
It is clean, with spacy rooms, and oversized beds.
The breakfast is very good and the personnel very helpful. They gave us many useful info for the sightseeings of the area and suggested us a very nice restaurant at the town.
The spa area was clean and not so crowdy. It starts from 8 o'clock in the morning till 10 o'clock at night.
It doesn't have a private parking area, but parking is not a problem in Sremski Karlovci.
So, everything was really nice and in a very reasonable price!
Approved!:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thanos79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I only have words of praise and compliments for the hotel and staff. Hotel location is in the center of the town and close to restaurants and wineries. Rooms were beautiful and clean, staff was very friendly and polite, and they served nice breakfast. Swimming pool was a little bit smaller than I expected but since it wasn't crowded I had no complaints and it is heated. Parking was in front of the hotel but it is very small, and in my opinion this is the only service that needs to be improved. Other than that... Wow... Would I go there again? Definitely!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expl0r3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

In the middle of nowhere in the small city near Novi Sad. When You see the hotel rates and its ranking, sounds like a nonsense but as soon as You get there, you realize the price is suitable for what they offer (but the 5-star ranking is fully unsuitable:) ). There is no parking, the hotel is very small with strong kitsch style. They imitate 5-star hotel which is further more funny (it's better to be ranked excellent 3-star hotel than poor 5-star). Furniture and facilities are new but low-cost. The staff is gentle but there is huge lacks in service. For example, they said the bathrobes are available for both of us in the room in order to get to the pool and at the end no bathrobes and no big towels in the bathroom. Furthermore, the washing service is outsourced so you never know if they would have available towels or whatever.

The inside pool is too small (although it seems pretty big in the website photos). Spa center offer and quality is medium. The breakfast is awfull - served in completely unsuitable space that looks like some wedding hall, the offer is of low quality and the service unprepaired.

One of the good things it's the restaurant in etno style (belonged by the hotel) Villa Prezident located cca 1 km from the hotel. With excellent service, etno food and interesting wood ambience.

It's definitely not for long-term staying but if you need one-night mini weekend break for one couple or small family it's acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EternalSunshine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Refine interior and excellent service in small, five stars hotel. I selected this hotel to relax few days during my annual leave together with my mother and sister. My mom didn’t want to travel far away from Belgrade and Sremski Karlovci was a logical choice. About beauty and historic heritage of the city you can find more info in the books and on the Internet. It is amazing that it’s so small city but almost all shops, galleries and restaurants were open during festive season. There were a lot of domestic tourists but we met also many international visitors and we were surprised with services offered at very good English. There is a nearby national park of nature, Fruska Gora with beautiful old orthodox monasteries which deserve to be listed as UNESCO heritage. The monasteries are famous for their specific architecture, treasuries, libraries and frescoes and numerous archeological sites. Due to its outstanding natural resources and wonderful landscapes, the park is also popular place for rest and recreation. The city itself is important historical place for the Orthodox Church.

The hotel is a new building in the heart of the city but architecturally it perfectly fits within few centuries old surrounding. The price is very convenient for the level of facilities and new equipment. You can’t get that level of accommodation in other European countries. The furniture in the hotel and pictures are new but perfectly imitate Baroque style (and they are really painted). The rooms are nicely decorated and starting from the electronic key there are several nice surprises: you don’t have to slip your key, it’s sensor based, and there are several buttons which you can press depending on the service you may wish (do not disturb, bell, clean up). In the closet, the shelves are heated, so when you take your clothes, it’s pleasantly warm. Or the second TV is positioned in front of the mirror, so you can watch it either from the bed or from jacuzzi. This hotel is ideal for those who are fun of hedonism and most guests were couples, but we also met some people with children. There is a Wireless Internet in the whole hotel and business people can work remotely, however, from some reasons my iPad couldn’t catch the signal despite reset at the reception. There is a machine for shoe cleaning but also instructions if one wish hand cleaning. The room service is very good and was operational even during New Year Eve and we are very thankful for this service. We thought the food is prepared in villa which also belongs to the same chain. There is a small ethnic restaurant with very good cuisine, basically the offer is typical Serbian food and you’ll be thrilled with the portion’s size. Buffet breakfast in the hotel offers generous selection. All staff is very polite and do the best to meet all guest requirements. My sister is experienced extra bed user and she said the one she has been offered in this hotel is of good quality. However, in some hotels that we stayed abroad, she has been offered the additional mattress for sleep quality, but here she didn’t need it. My personal highlight in the hotel is wellness and spa zone. It is a small hotel and in most cases you will be lucky to be alone there or with few other guests who appreciate the privacy too and are very discrete and do not disturb others.

There are few minor issues but they are really minor: the bathroom toiletry is provided in all rooms and there is additional, complimentary, hotel branded stuff but it is provided at tea spoon, actually only on the first day of staying (or at least in our case). Towels are really new and soft and there is a daily replacement. How there were 3 of us, we would appreciate the third bath robe and slippers in the room. Actually, you can ask for it, but due to health condition of my mother we didn’t ask as we knew she can’t visit the wellness zone and she needed it only after the bath. Nowadays, even in branded international 5 star hotels the management is trying to save in the bathroom equipment from one guest to the next who stays in the same room. Especially for my mother it’s always surprise, but it's really a minor issue. The reception access for disabled people is not conveniently positioned.

Room Tip: Choose a room with small balcony and excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 319Jelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank zoranmla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sremski Karlovci
6.4 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 27 in Novi Sad
173 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Premier Aqua
Hotel Premier Aqua
#1 of 3 in Vrdnik
84 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#1 of 27 in Novi Sad
216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Prezident
Vila Prezident
#1 of 9 in Sremski Karlovci
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dunav
Hotel Dunav
#4 of 9 in Sremski Karlovci
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Prezident Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Prezident Hotel and Spa

Address: Karadjordjeva 2, Sremski Karlovci 21205, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Sremski Karlovci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sremski Karlovci
Price Range: £62 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Prezident Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Prezident Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Prezident Hotel And Spa Sremski Karlovci

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing