We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Certificate of Excellence
Pitman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is very luxurious for the rate. It is convenient to many things. The breakfast was very good with a view of the city that was unbelievable . Staff are very helpful. Definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    48
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
37
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was second time for me in this hotel and again, I was really satisfied with it. Great service with highly professional stuff at front desk. Very clean and nice hotel. Breakfast buffet has some place for improvement but a view from breakfast room subsides everything. Location can not be better and it has its own (free for guests) garrage, as well as free in the rooms wi-fi. Place to stay in the future, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raseljka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzice, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great location. Beautiful hotel. Very large and good supplied room. Wonderful spa. Good food. Stuff of hotel are very kind and helpful, very professional. Excellent space for organization meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cimeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, null, Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great large hotel.Fabulous rooms,great breakfast,great location. Fantastic spa,but definitively missing swimming pool. Excellent space for organization meetings and conferences. A lot of nice restaurants and cafes around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DraganaBlagojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I was a bit sceptic about this hotel and Subotica in general. Well, guess what? I was soooo wrong. Hotel is perfect, personel and people that live in Subotica are very kind and willing to help anytime! Hotel is very quite so that makes it perfect as a weekend choice, especially if you combine it with massages and staying in wellness center. All in all, I give it 10/10 as my final grade. Pick this hotel, you won't regret it.
Room #313 :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja_d_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is very solid hotel in Subotica. Not a world class but for Serbia (especially outside of Belgrade) very good one. Service is very good, breakfast as well and rooms are big and clean. Also location is great. Easy to reach by car from the highway and also 50m from best restaurant in Subotica (Boss) and 100m from the city center.
But the best thing is wellness/spa area. You can enter it for free as a hotel guest and you get discounts for treatments. Wellness is new and looks very good. You can find there saunas, whirlpools, salty room, relaxation areas... Massage was very good and amazingly cheap. A guy who is doing it is very professional and the whole setting they make is fantastic. Everything is brand new and very clean and comfortable.
I highly recommend this hotel if you need accommodation in north of Serbia.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstebanBelgrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Subotica is very near the Hungarian frontier from The Serbian part. Hotel Galleria is a magna-scale hotel in a city of 100.000 citizens out of which 40% are of Hungarian origin, 40% real Serbs, 10% Croatians and a few other minorities.
The owners of this hotel tried to incorporate the features of an American style hotel in an envrironment completely outside the style that they designed this structure.
I must underline the professionalism and behavioral standards of all personnel alongside their extremely friendly ways. the rooms are clean, breakfast seemed of low standards (not quality wise but concept wise). On the other side the city outside gained me 100% as the architectural samples of Autro-Hungarian era are perfectly mixed with pure Hungarian style, as Gotthic churches co-exist smoothly with Orthodox basilique round structures.
The city hall is unique, the bibliotheque as well. It pays back to walk the main walkway and also visit the train station (very much German style of train stations. They say that a film was directed here as it was a perfect mimic of an old Berlin station).
Hotel Galleria may look a little bit grotesque in such a city, but kept me warm and going for the next day's tough technical meeting in this cold northern Serbian city.
It is a good shelter after all, why not?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subotica
0.9 mi away
Vila Royal Crown
Vila Royal Crown
#2 of 6 in Subotica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vila Milord
Vila Milord
#1 of 7 in Palic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Majur
Hotel Villa Majur
#3 of 6 in Subotica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Regina
Hotel Villa Regina
#5 of 7 in Palic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patria Hotel
Patria Hotel
#4 of 6 in Subotica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Property: Hotel Galleria
Address: Matije Korvina 17, Subotica 24000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Subotica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing