We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel due to the first class service, the reception staff are some of the best I have come across, so friendly and helpful.
Rooms and service areas were clean and well kept, spa was very relaxing and up there with the best espa's.
Free secure underground parking and on the edge of the street with all the bars and restaurants.
If you are stopping in Subotica then stay here, you will want to stay an extra night.....

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1973jonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    48
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
38
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel had a few minor points. My shower couldn't be properly set, and the soap disposer was empty and apparently never checked. Breakfast wasn't fantastic either but the price on the other hand, was very, very cheap. So I think it's a decent compromise
It was annoying some dripping noise coming from I don't know where, but still
The hotel is as well very centric, so "everything" is pretty much on walking distance
The rooms had a good size and were clean. Even the view I had was nice.
The gym is actually owned by a different company so if you need water or energy drink you must pay ... cash, they can't charge it to the room
The treadmills were a bit worn down, but at least the gym was big, and with people around, what always makes the experience more enjoyable
All in all it was a succesful business trip on a reasonable hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitman
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is very luxurious for the rate. It is convenient to many things. The breakfast was very good with a view of the city that was unbelievable . Staff are very helpful. Definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was second time for me in this hotel and again, I was really satisfied with it. Great service with highly professional stuff at front desk. Very clean and nice hotel. Breakfast buffet has some place for improvement but a view from breakfast room subsides everything. Location can not be better and it has its own (free for guests) garrage, as well as free in the rooms wi-fi. Place to stay in the future, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raseljka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzice, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great location. Beautiful hotel. Very large and good supplied room. Wonderful spa. Good food. Stuff of hotel are very kind and helpful, very professional. Excellent space for organization meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cimeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, null, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great large hotel.Fabulous rooms,great breakfast,great location. Fantastic spa,but definitively missing swimming pool. Excellent space for organization meetings and conferences. A lot of nice restaurants and cafes around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DraganaBlagojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I was a bit sceptic about this hotel and Subotica in general. Well, guess what? I was soooo wrong. Hotel is perfect, personel and people that live in Subotica are very kind and willing to help anytime! Hotel is very quite so that makes it perfect as a weekend choice, especially if you combine it with massages and staying in wellness center. All in all, I give it 10/10 as my final grade. Pick this hotel, you won't regret it.
Room #313 :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja_d_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subotica
0.9 mi away
Vila Royal Crown
Vila Royal Crown
#3 of 6 in Subotica
15 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Majur
Hotel Villa Majur
#2 of 6 in Subotica
21 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Regina
Hotel Villa Regina
#5 of 7 in Palic
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vila Milord
Vila Milord
#2 of 7 in Palic
12 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Prezident Cacak
#4 of 7 in Palic
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Property: Hotel Galleria
Address: Matije Korvina 17, Subotica 24000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Subotica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing