We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent location”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Certificate of Excellence
Vranje, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We were on a bussines trip and stay in this hotel. Very big rooms, spotless, quite. Helpfull staff. Only thing is that I dont know what the food is like because we ate in restaurants. Location is perfect for sightseeing city of Subotica. It also has underground garage for free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkoCivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    48
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
38
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is quite nice, not tipically luxurous for a town with the dimensions of Subotica. It is enormous, with huge rooms, very well equipped. The wellness and spa center is the best I have ever seen, it has all kinds of services. The breakfast is rich and diverse and the view from the restaurant is breathtaking. I deffinitely rcommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Galleria is a pretty hotel in the center of Subotica. It is a good hotel for a reasonable price. Nice restaurants near by, if you don't like the bavarian beer garden in the atrium. The staff is friendly and rooms are clean.
During winter time better keep the windows closed, as most surrounding houses fire with coal, which creates a smog-like situation

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 474ralfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

In the city center, you cannot miss it..Very nice lobby and a gallery..big airplanes and a fountain in the middle of "yard"..Totally comfortable and for all tastes, maybe it's better to take the room that has a view on this fountain, if u want more peace. Lot of restaurants and clubs near to it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolabarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Nice and helpful staff, great food for a hotel, and an amazing view of Subotica from the dining room on the 5th floor. And it takes only a minute to walk down to Boss Café, the nicest place in town, or to the amazing Restauran Bates. :) Too bad we didn't have time to try the wellness facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kata_szekeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kragujevac, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Brilliant hotel, very friendly staff, especially'd praised Mrs. Georgiа who works at the reception. Hotel Rooms are at a very high level. The wellness center is well equipped. Massage is very good. Excellent breakfast and Bavarian beer pub. All in all, the best hotel in Serbia where we were. All recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gruja_kg_srb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bologna
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just spent a week end at Hotel Galleria with my wife. The Hotel is very nice, with spacious and clean rooms.
The wellness area is considerable.The Staff was really polite, expecially Mrs Džordžija at the reception. She always helped us with a sincere smile and kindness. We were very lucky to meet her. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subotica
0.9 mi away
Vila Royal Crown
Vila Royal Crown
#3 of 6 in Subotica
15 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Majur
Hotel Villa Majur
#2 of 6 in Subotica
21 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Regina
Hotel Villa Regina
#5 of 7 in Palic
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vila Milord
Vila Milord
#2 of 7 in Palic
12 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Lago
Hotel Vila Lago
#3 of 7 in Palic
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Prezident Cacak
#4 of 7 in Palic
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Property: Hotel Galleria
Address: Matije Korvina 17, Subotica 24000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Subotica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Subotica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing