We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at your own balcony”
Review of Vila Drago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Drago
Ranked #1 of 19 Sveti Stefan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

As previous travellers have written, this small hotel has excellent price/quality level. Highlights from our visit (rooms 3 & 4):

1) Complimentary local wine bottle
2) Room service free of charge: We watched a beautiful views and sunset while eating dinner at our own balcony (very luxurious). And breakfasts too.
3) Personnel was eagerly helping to carry our luggage to the room.
4) Free wifi, nice pillows
5) Lovely owner

Downside was, that we had to stay another night in this place, because the view from balcony and an idea have a restaurant dinner served privatly was so nice.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 3,4 or 5 for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AleksiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

lovely basic accommodation overlooking the beach and the island at Sveti Stefan. We had room 6 which had a terrace and a sea view, however could see Room 5 definitely nicer. Quiet and friendly service would definitely return :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KylieSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Chose the room N.5 with the best view and terrasse, where your breakfast can be served...
We've been there off season and definetly recommand this place worth paying the little extra!
The family is helpful and the below restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Visited the restaurant for breakfast and it was a treat. Large quantities, fresh ingredients and attentive service made for a wonderful meal. Three levelled place with an outstanding view from the uppermost level.

Room Tip: Try and get them to provide service to you at the top level. Sometimes it is not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very friendly owners and staff, a spectacular view of the island of St. Stefan and of sunsets, and an excellent restaurant make Vila Drago the best choice of family-owned accommodations in Montenegro. Free parking in the street, free Internet terminal, free breakfast, free beach umbrella. and a "welcome" bottle of wine. It takes about 10 min to walk to the pebble beach down steep steps. The left half of the beach is public and free, the right half is reserved for Sv. Stefan hotel guests. We made a day's trip south to Bar, Ulcinj and Ada Bojana on the Albanian border.

Room Tip: N-3 has great view of St. Stefan and of sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entropy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Although we arrived at the end of the season, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Predrag, one of the waiters, looked after us for the 3 days we were their - phenomenal service! The hotel itself is spotlessly clean - right down to the shiny leaves on every single plant in the building. The food was the standard Balkan menu but prepared well. The daily fish menu is excellent value for the money.

We stayed in the famous room number 5 and the view was so fantastic that we ate all of our dinners on the balcony. No extra charge for room service even though dinner involved several courses and deliveries. The complimentary bottle of wine on arrival is a very nice touch. Free wifi and since we visited in October parking wasn't a problem. One of the top places we have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highlandhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in late September in room 3. We used the hotel as a basis to explore the coast and Lustica peninsula. This is a lovely small family run hotel in a wonderful location overlooking Sveti Stefan. Our room had a terrace with sea views which was perfect for watching the sunset - really spectacular and not to be missed! (rooms 3, 4 and 5 have sea views). Enjoyed the breakfast (included) in the restaurant as well as the complimentary bottle of wine in the room. It's an easy walk to the beach below and there is a nice little store across from the hotel should you need anything for the beach. We took a taxi to Budva one evening which was easy to do. Overall it was a great place to stay to explore the area and I was glad we chose this location over Budva.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanEsperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sveti Stefan hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Adrovic
Hotel Adrovic
#2 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
112 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Edelweiss
Villa Edelweiss
#2 of 19 in Sveti Stefan
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aman Sveti Stefan
Aman Sveti Stefan
#1 of 55 in Sveti Stefan
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maestral Resort & Casino
Maestral Resort & Casino
#1 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Secret Garden
Apartments Secret Garden
#38 of 55 in Sveti Stefan
10 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Sara Guesthouse
Villa Sara Guesthouse
#36 of 55 in Sveti Stefan
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Drago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Drago

Address: Slobode 32, Sveti Stefan, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Sveti Stefan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sveti Stefan
Price Range: £46 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vila Drago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Drago Hotel Sveti Stefan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing