We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the country”
Review of Villa Montenegro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sveti Stefan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Montenegro
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Definitely not 5*!!
Wonderful view, big and clean rooms.Very helpful staff but the restaurant (I am not talking of service) is not good in fact the breakfast is a disgrace.
The hotel has little to offer other than a car park and the pool.
Price wise it is a rip off

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank peter_glazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Villa Montenegro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2006

This is a very expensive hotel by any standard.
The rooms are fabulous , the staff are helpful, courteous and attentive but then when you try and use the jacuzzi and find "sorry it is broken" , then the steam room "sorry it is broken" you wonder what you are getting for the 5 star price apart from a very large room and bathroom , a stunning view and staff who are on hand at all times.
The food is good in the restaurant but not special , I could name several better places to eat in Montenegro and at less money.
Trying to check out was a farce with nobody able to operate the credit card terminal. So off to the bank and cash withdrawn at the ATM to pay !
This could have been so good but they just failed to make it and if you are going to charge mainline 5 star prices then you have to make an effort to make sure the facilities work at all times for all clients not just most of the time!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank redcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

This new hotel has been built and furnished to the very highest standards. We particularly loved the rooms, the pool area and the views over the island of Sveti Stefan. We had a suite of two double rooms and a luxurious bathroom. The rooms are air-conditioned with high-quality tv and fridge and lovely wooden furnishings in a nautical theme. The balcony was sufficiently large to accommodate a table and chairs and looked out over the sea to Sv Stefan.
The swimming pool is bliss, with fabulous views, wooden sun loungers (with built-in tables and knee rests!) and large umbrellas. The attentive pool / outdoor bar staff even anticipated the movement of the sun and, without having to ask, realigned the umbrellas for us!
The hotel was so lovely that we didn't feel like budging and, sadly, missed Kotor, Cetinje and the Durmitor national park. Montenegro produces some excellent red and white wines.

Stayed: June 2006
20  Thank NWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IsabelleBRomainB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bilou7126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dulcely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Денис Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Stefan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Azimut
Hotel Azimut
#3 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
45 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adrovic
Hotel Adrovic
#2 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maestral Resort & Casino
Maestral Resort & Casino
#1 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Drago
Vila Drago
#1 of 17 in Sveti Stefan
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romanov
Hotel Romanov
#8 of 17 in Sveti Stefan
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montenegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montenegro

Address: Vukice Mitrovic str. 2, Sveti Stefan, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Sveti Stefan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Sveti Stefan
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Montenegro 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Villa Montenegro Hotel Sveti Stefan
Montenegro Villa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing