We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast is great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adrovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Adrovic
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels but this family hotel is beautiful, big and comfortable apartment is with sea view, I will recommend this hotel.
Food is great and staff are friendly.
Location is only few minutes walking to the sea and close to transportation.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    29
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
37
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is on a very busy main road, which made the parking difficult.
The view from the bedroom was gorgeous.
A very hilly walk down to the beach; exhausting coming back
The breakfast was poor but good evening meal with friendly staff
the reception staff were incompetent
A wedding on Saturday evening made our room very noisy (room 18)

Room Tip: You must ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KathyM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We sopped here without reservation during the May shoulder season, and decided to stay 2 nights and enjoy the spectacular view. For 45EUR including breakfast it was great value. The spacious top floor room with balcony provided excellent views over Stefi Stefan, west towards Budva and the sunset. A top floor room is a must for the view. It's an older hotel, with a newly renovated interior. The room was clean, bed comfortable and Wifi connectivity fair. The room can get a little noisy as the entire hotel is concrete and tiles which will reverberate any knocking, banging, loud talking throughout the rooms. Earplugs (a must on any holiday) took care of that. Be aware of rooms under the bar/restaurant. They do have the best view, but can be noisy. The restaurant and outdoor terrace also provide some of the best views around, and the local seafood is served up fresh and cooked perfectly. The staff are friendly happy to help with enquiries. Overall a great find, and would recommend this hotel to anyone stopping through the area.

Room Tip: Be aware of rooms under the bar/restaurant. They do have the best view, but can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The staff were good at organising my reservation. The room was very clean, tidy and had everything we needed and more. The balcony had a great view of the island. The beach nearby is stoney but the water was very clean. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caballero_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zrenjanin
Level Contributor
162 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

  When I'm with tourist boat from Becici, settlements near Budva, proceeded to Sveti Stefan, I had no idea what kind of civilization will doubt me introduce a two-day stay on the island, that long ago it was not. Because, Sveti Stefan is now a hard surface connected to the shore. Our little boat temporarily fit into the shallows just before the beach of
palace " Miločer " . For reasons unknown, all we have to wade through the sea water , though shallow . However , bare feet in the sea , shoes in hand and touch the sand gives us an impression of adventure. Look at the town - village of Sveti Stefan apparently not Blame some major changes since the last visit to these destinations . However , in passing by the former summer residence of Queen Maria - Palace " Miločer " suggests immense , only surmised , this inner change before an elite tourist resort. The hotel complex "Aman " introduces in these areas of Montenegro clear elements of the world's top tourist luxury. t looks all impressive but, I fear, too much for the originality and authenticity of the idea - Sveti Stefan, a rustic, stone and own possessing, if only the image, the rest of the coastal architecture and atmosphere.
  We leave the rocky coating in insular part. Ambiance also includes the exclusive seaside resorts, formed from the ancient fortress. There are towers of three churches: the church of Sveti Stefan, after which the island was named, is located on the highest part of the island, the church of Alexander Nevsky, and we just pass by the smallest of dedication to the Transfiguration, which is located at the entrance to the town, the our way through the embankment.
  We leave to hotel "Adrović." We pass through the narrow with cobbled streets. We are surrounded by typical coastal building protruding from the abundant greenery. The path can alternately rises and falls. A light sweat on my forehead clearance. Finally, the building of the hotel "Adrović." Resembles a small medieval castle. It's embedded in the environment. Inside dominates modern design with elements of domicile, so to speak, and stylized folk architecture. The room is very spacious, bright and clean. On the walls are paintings. The balcony provides an exciting view of the surroundings and the sea. Hotel gives the impression of a good balance with the environment, as well as exclusive and national harmony. It seems that the fashionable appearance of the facade or interior parts, do not threaten the harmony of the environment and heritage.
  Before lunch we go back to the place from which it started in this tourist town-village. Sandy isthmus that connects the coast of the island, we arrive at the two beaches with sand and pebbles red. By the way, we learn that this place was built by the traders and fishermen in the XV century who lived there. It was only in 1960. village becomes a city hotel, thanks to famous painters Lubarda and Milunovic, who recognized this old place as a tourist attraction. I know from earlier that Sveti Stefan visited are many celebrities such as: Sophia Loren, Monica Viti, Willie Brandt, Bobbi Fisher, Sylvester Stallone, Claudia Schiffer, Ingemar Stenmark ... Along the way, I see that in many places that this picturesque place is suffering from a serious distortion of the authentic looks for the sake of luxury and comfort.
  Followed by lunch at the "Adrović." first offered fritters / sweet round small cakes / with local honey, with homemade brandy, made from first-class grapes. He followed the local ham / dried pork / and special cheese that is stored in olive oil. Then, the main part of the lunch - black risotto, and “Zubatac”, sea fish, of grilled. Fragrant rosemary, finely chopped parsley, garlic, lemon slices and a large amount of olive oil, and the surrounding spiced this treat. We drank wine "Vranac".
  The afternoon swim and dinner on the terrace wrapped up the day of the Sveti Srefan. The hotel is then provided us a very good night's sleep. Good bathrooms, comfortable beds and quiet. As we were leaving the next day to Budva , I was pleased with this trips. I only hoped that tourism officials and the owners of the complex will be able to find the right balance so that luxury , global uniform appearance and manner of rest and vacation not endanger that which is Sveti Stefan became a place of distinction and uniqueness.
  
  
  
  

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerZrenjanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Lovely little hotel located above Sveti Stefan with a lovely view both from my room and the restaurant, located on the roof looking out over Sveti Stefan.
The rooms are nice and big, more like little apartments; mine had a small kitchen area and lounge area with a bed settee.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating, service in the restaurant was a bit slow but that may have been down to the time of year, there was only one waiter on duty and it was fairly busy!
Would definitely go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsonabike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I do not have much positive to say about this hotel. The only reason why I wouldn't rate it "terrible" is because of the restaurant / bar in the lobby. Otherwise it was pretty bad. We arrived around 8:30 pm and we had the last free room in the hotel. It was on the bottom floor. Take note that there is no elevator in this hotel so there are many stairs if you are on the bottom floor. Our reservations had said "Sea view". There was absolutely NO sea view - in fact our window faced an old ally. The room furnishings were dated from the 1970s and dingy. There was rust on the shower floor. The room wreaked of sewage since we were on the bottom floor and was emanating from the bathroom floor drain. We were told that we would be moved to another room when one became available the next night but no one followed up with us. When we checked out of the hotel we asked for some sort of financial compensation the girl at the desk was extremely rude and was not willing to budge. I would not recommend staying at this hotel if at all possible to avoid.

That being said we had a nice meal at the hotel restaurant and the wine list was more reasonable than other restaurants in the area. The wait staff was extremely nice and friendly. But that's the only positive that I can say.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldcitizen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Stefan
1.0 mi away
Hotel Azimut
Hotel Azimut
#2 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#2 of 8 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tino Sveti Stefan
Hotel Tino Sveti Stefan
#4 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Castellastva
Hotel Castellastva
#1 of 10 in Petrovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Secret Garden
Apartments Secret Garden
#30 of 53 in Sveti Stefan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adrovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adrovic

Property: Hotel Adrovic
Address: Jadranski put bb, Sveti Stefan, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Sveti Stefan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adrovic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Castle Adrovic has a very attractive location - the most famous and prestigious Montenegrin summer resort, the hotel town - Sveti Stefan. Excellent service and genuine hospitality, rich national cuisine with abundance of home made - authentic dishes plus a great choice of foreign food; various additional hotel facilities and services - this is what captures the heart of every visitor to the Adrovic Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Adrovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrovic Hotel Sveti Stefan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing