We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views”
Review of Hotel Adrovic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adrovic
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I really liked the views from this hotel especially on the rooftop deck. We had room 19 which did have a tree blocking part of the view from our balcony but honestly there was plenty of view. The neighboring hotel was a bit close on the south side so maybe a room on the other side might be better for privacy on the balcony. Our room had a kitchenette with table and sitting room and separate bedroom. There were minimal utensils in the kitchen but we were able to get whatever we needed from upstairs in the restaurant. The included breakfast is very minimal in variety but I liked it. It was 2 kinds of cereal and several meats and cheeses all very good.
The staff were all very nice and helpful. There was wireless internet available also which was nice.
The beach is a long way down the stairs. It wasn't really an issue though because there are lots of places to stop and admire the view if you want or you could look at it as exercise. The beach itself is pebbles and they get smaller closer to the causeway to the island. Lots of beach chairs with umbrellas are available for 10 euros/day.
We did go onto the island once and it is under renovation with all the buildings filled with rubble. The little church was holding services and the priest was outside talking to the people. We also visited the monastery nearby which was interesting to me for the use of space on the steep hillside for the graveyard.
We visited Budva many times as we had rented a car at the airport. The hotel had plenty of parking right in front. Budva however is very tight on parking in the evenings but with patience the lots have a lot of turnover and you don't have to wait long for a spot. I recommend visiting the old city in the day and in the evening and there are many nice places to eat there. There is a sort of boardwalk or promenade area along the shore outside the old city with restaurants and discos. We did not try the beaches in Budva as they looked crowded and the one in Sveti Stephan was very nice. One caution if you swim around the island is there are Sea Urchins and if you step on them it is painful so some footwear is good. I did not see any in the swimming area though.
We also visited Kotor and Dubrovnik on this trip with their old cities.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Everetttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
38
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I have been there with my family,stuff and accomodation are perfect. I will reccoment this hotel to everyone! They have national restaurant with fresh fish every day which is so delitious...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mario66mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed here in July and would definitaly go back. Although the hotel is a little outdated it's still clean and comfortable and in a great location. Sveti was one of the highlights of our trip, even though the peninsula village was closed for renovations and will be for one to two years. The hotel has amazing views especially from the upstairs bar/deck. We had room 17 and it also had amazing views from the private balcony. The beach is great , with a couple of cool little bars located on it, there is a fair few stairs to navigate from hotel though. There are enough restaurants to keep entertained for a few nights and serving very good food also. You can get a shuttle bus to Budva but Budva was one of the worst beach side locations I have been to it is horrible and we returned to Sveti after two hours.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OsloSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2008

The hotel is about a 10 min shuttle ride to downtown. The room we got had a small kitchen and was decent in size. The staff was friendly and the view was amazing. Dont take a cab into town take the shuttle that stops right outside the hotel.
Its about a 5 min walk-down a million steps-to the beach.

  • Liked — Staff/View/Shuttle Service
  • Disliked — Location/Steps down to the beach
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

My fiancee and I just returned from our trip to Montenegro. We spent 4 nights at Hotel Adrovic. At first glance it seemed like a decent choice despite the many stairs to the beach. But then the water and power problems began. Each day we would lose water or power or both for some period of time (usually about 2 hours and usually during the day). It was more of an inconvenience until the last night when the power was out all night leaving us with no air conditioning in the heat of July. Neither of us slept at all that night and tried to get a discount from the hotel for the inconvenience, of which we barely got 10%. We were told it was a problem all over and Budva had the same issue. I don't doubt that Montenegro has power and water problems, but we did see power on in surrounding hotels, and at times when we were without water, we used bathrooms at other hotels that had water. I am not sure if we were told the truth or not.
The room and hotel were clean, and I had no complaints with the room, except that our seaview was mostly obstructed by one of the many overgrown trees in front of the hotel. We paid 90euros per night, which I think was too much when I am losing power and water. Plus, there are other hotels in Sveti Stefan that looked nicer, had power, and were no more expensive.

Helpful?
2 Thank TinkSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Stefan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Azimut
Hotel Azimut
#3 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
39 reviews
2.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Montenegro Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Maestral Resort & Casino
Maestral Resort & Casino
#1 of 4 in Sveti Stefan
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Secret Garden
Apartments Secret Garden
#36 of 54 in Sveti Stefan
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adrovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adrovic

Property: Hotel Adrovic
Address: Jadranski put bb, Sveti Stefan, Budva Municipality 85315, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Sveti Stefan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sveti Stefan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adrovic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Castle Adrovic has a very attractive location - the most famous and prestigious Montenegrin summer resort, the hotel town - Sveti Stefan. Excellent service and genuine hospitality, rich national cuisine with abundance of home made - authentic dishes plus a great choice of foreign food; various additional hotel facilities and services - this is what captures the heart of every visitor to the Adrovic Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adrovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrovic Hotel Sveti Stefan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing