We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious spa in the heart of Serbia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solaris Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solaris Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Vrnjacka Banja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yambol, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Luxurious spa in the heart of Serbia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

“Solaris Resort” is modern and very luxurious hotel in Vrnjacka banja, one of most famous and popular spa in Serbia. It is situated close to entrance in the resort from the side of the road Krusevac-Kraljevo and in same time on the walking distance from city-centre. The hotel disposes with very large apartments with separated bedroom, dinning room an kitchen box. The apartments propose all convenience for a pleasant, tourist sojourn and the restaurant of the hotel propose rich menu of traditional Serbian dishes with very good quality. For drivers, the hotel propose large and guarded parking area in the inner court. All the hotel’s staff is very kind with friendly attitude to guests. The position of the hotel and of the whole resort makes them very convenience start-point for short excursions on the Morava and Ibar valley, where can be examine such Medieval landmarks as Žiča, Studenica and Ljubostinja monasteries, Maglich fortress and Lazarica church.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kraspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
17
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I spent few nights at this resort during my business assignment. The meeting room was fine with good internet connection; however it did not have enough daily light. My apartment was clean and worm; it had only one bedroom, the second bedroom or living room was locked- I still do not know what was behind the door which was locked…?.
I liked very much the design of the common area- in particular the restaurant and sofas next to it. All was new, comfortable and matched together. Food was very tasty. Only the spa facility is a bit small.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We visited resort during the windy February and stayed 4 days. Apartmant was clean and confortable yet we had every day an issue with eletricity suply. First night we ate at hotel's restaurant and were shocked to get an salty and instant chicken soup and mushroom risotto antasty.
Indoor pool was too cold and finding an extra towel seemed as an issue but other than that wellness area was fine. No wheelchair accesability.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Came to Vrnjacka Banja after many years and Solaris did much to make this trip special!
Everything is new (you can actually feel the smell of furniture). SPA is offering a wide sort of services but gym and indoor pool should be much bigger especially when Resort is buzzing with seminar guests (some of them are jumping into the it, was ashamed, educated people). Food in restaurant is International, I recommend chicken soup with cauliflower, was always nice!

Room Tip: "everything is new''
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daretov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice resort, people are excellent. Spa centar is a little bit crowded, but stuff was profesional. Breakfast open buffet was excellent. Apartments are big, very good equipped, with nice balcony and pool view.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Apartment exceeded all our expectations (especially from the 2-star hotel!).
Everything is new, the rooms are big, the staff is attentive.
A delicious breakfast (the staff at the restaurant is very friendly).
Outdoor pool is super!
The only negative - there is no kettle and safe.
I recommend to all!
This is definitely the best hotel in Vrnjacka Banja.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
370 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a business seminar at the hotel so took the wife for a stay as well. It is a new place with very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are very good and clean as you would expect. Like more pillows though as the one they provide is very soft! Spa centre is good and my wife treated herself to a warm chocolate massage for about £20 which she says was marvellous. Cost of the entry to the saunas is included and they were a very good selection of stem rooms, Finnish sauna and Russian 'banya'. Outside swimming pool and bar very nice. The restaurant at the hotel serves good food and the wine is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 165854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrnjacka Banja
24.2 mi away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Kopaonik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Medical and Spa Resort Merkur
Medical and Spa Resort Merkur
#1 of 4 in Vrnjacka Banja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kralj
Hotel Kralj
#3 of 14 in Vrnjacka Banja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Iwa Centar
Apartments Iwa Centar
#2 of 20 in Vrnjacka Banja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Danica
Hotel Danica
#5 of 14 in Vrnjacka Banja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cvetni Konaci Hotel
Cvetni Konaci Hotel
#2 of 14 in Vrnjacka Banja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Resort

Property: Solaris Resort
Address: Cerska 10, Vrnjacka Banja 36210, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Vrnjacka Banja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Vrnjacka Banja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Solaris Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing