We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Breg”
Review of Hotel Villa Breg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Breg
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vrsac
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here during our recent European trip for a couple nights. The hotel was very European, very quiet and very clean. The wooden doors and the the wood trim all around was very elegant. Very large bathrooms also. The hotel hall and other rooms were kind of dark, this a very Green Hotel and a certificate is in every room stating that. So I can see why it was a little dark there. The hotel is all most at the top of the mountain with great panoramic view. Good area for walking right on the edge of the vineyards. The area looks very similar to Napa, especially the morning fog. So the vineyards are on the hillside and the rest of the area is sunflower field for as far as one could see. Very pretty.
The breakfast was included and had a very large buffet style setting. You can order off the menu also. Excellent food and service. Staff was very friendly.
The hotel has a spa area with sauna, steam room, indoor and outdoor pools. The massages were excellent a very reasonable on the price.
Espresso on the terrace id recomended.

Room Tip: A room facing the valley is recommend 4th or 5th floor will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

With my wife we stay there for the relaxing weekend and it was nice time we spend there.
The view is brearhtaking we had nice sunny weather.
In the evening there was a wedding but not noisy.
Water in outdoor pool should be heated by some solar system...
Food was good, breakfast limited but tasty.
It is nice walk to the centre of Vrsac.
Rent for 50 eur per day per bike is what i think too much for hotel guest.
The hotel has 4☆ marked in the entrance

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Strmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Let's begin with an important point: after months in Serbia, I understood that category rating seems to be not the same as in other countries. Villa Breg is identified as a 5 stars hotel. Of course, I don't agree. The hotel is in a nice position, on the top of an hill from where you can see Vrsac town. The rooms are very big: there is the entrance area, the sleeping room and the bathroom which, in some room, is big as a room in a small hotel. And there is also a quite big fitness room, and an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool. Then, why am I claiming against the 5 stars? Because appearance is not all. It happened to have room which were not in good condition (water in the toilet that, when flushed, was containing strange brown pieces; a door of a wardrobe which was broken; the soundproofing of the room not always perfect). The breakfast is with very limited choice, and at the beginning we were only allowed to have a glass of orange juice and not more (if not paying an extra). And the staff is not always speaking English. Well, overall, and for that price, I don't think it's worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which has a view on the town and which is not on the ground floor (windows go directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aragorn983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We visited this hotel with a large group for a corporate event. The meeting facilities seemed nicer than what many hotels offer with lots of AV equipment, a sound room, stadium seating and additional private meeting rooms. The food in the dining room was also good. The sleeping accommodations offered some highs and lows. My mattress was completely sunk-in. It needed to be changed years ago, unfortunately. But with a little Rakia- eh? Who cares. The bathroom was probably the nicest I've seen in a European hotel and included a footed tub, full shower (separate), toilet, bidet, pedestal sink and room to park a Citroen. It kind of made up for the bedroom, I guess.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mendee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I enjoyed drinks on the big terrasse that they have, a nice view on a sunset, with good company, what else do you need!

The only thing that annoyed us is that you cannot have access to the outdoor swimming pool if you are from Vrsac, which is definitely a stupid thing to have...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SinanQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

For travellers used to star-ratings at typical western European locations (Paris, Berlin, London etc), please note that this hotel is not 5-star. It is a very pleasant hotel and would certainly be classed as luxurious for Serbian standards, but it is not equivalent to a London 5-star for example. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are quite spacious and the free wifi is very welcome. However, the food can only be described as "acceptable".... nothing special. I was particularly annoyed by the fact that smoking is permitted in public areas, including the restaurant! I had the impression that a law was passed in Serbia which bans smoking in enclosed public spaces (restaurants, bars etc); this hotel is not complying. My evening meal was ruined by the smell of cigarette smoke. My clothes reeked of cigarettes too by the end of the evening!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rammblings101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The atmosphere at "The Breg" is comfortable and feels like coming home every time you walk through the door. Breakfast is served with a smile and always as you request. It's a real pleasure when you're so far from home that you enjoy the surroundings and their people!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy and Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrsac
0.9 mi away
Hotel Srbija
Hotel Srbija
#1 of 3 in Vrsac
53 reviews
2.3 mi away
Motel Vetrenjaca
Motel Vetrenjaca
#3 of 3 in Vrsac
8 reviews
15.5 mi away
Vila Oaza
Vila Oaza
#1 of 2 in Bela Crkva
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Apartments 135
Apartments 135
#1 of 3 in Vrsac
2 reviews
1 mi away
Lux Apartments
Lux Apartments
#2 of 3 in Vrsac
2 reviews
10.5 mi away
Rooms Olga
Rooms Olga
#1 of 2 in Vrsac
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Breg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Breg

Address: Goranska bb, Vrsac 26300, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Vrsac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vrsac
Price Range: £924 - £938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Breg 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Breg is located on green slopes of the mountains of Vrsac. Sophisticated look, healthy food and friendly staff will take care of your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Breg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing