We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zlatibor Mona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Brzece, null, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been to Zlatibor for 2 days for business trip. My first good impression was from the friendly behavior of the hotel staff, looking & acting very polite & professional, providing with smile all necessary information and help. My superior room was comfort and quite with all the necessary equipment accessories and cleanness. The breakfast was rich and tasty and quality breakfast. All the hotel space modern, cozy with taste, makes you feel very pleasant. The swimming pool is quite big and exactly what i needed after a busy day. Generally it provides best value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    69
    24
    16
    8
See reviews for
95
42
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Located in the centre of Zlatibor residential area, Mona offers nice, clean rooms, excellent food and quite nice spa. However, the pool was a bit cold for my taste but the rest was ok including hospitality of the staff (which is often lacking in Serbia). The staff was very kind and helpful and let us check out a few hours later than we were supposed to since one of us had a fever that morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzice, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel is in a good location, in the center of Zlatibor. Rooms are small and clean. Food is perfect, lot of traditional good prepared meals everyday. Also, food in their restaurant Perun is somthing that you should try while staying in the hotel.

Staff is proffesional and very kind and helpful.

Spa center is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cimeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is at the moment by far the best in Zlatibor. I don't agree with any of the negative reviews. Staying in many 4 and 5 star hotels throughout the world, I can verify that this hotel delivers exactly what is promised on the website and deserves it's 4 star rating.
One thing to consider while booking: there is a range of rooms to choose from on the hotel's website with proper description, and adjusted prices. I would suggest booking Superior room since these are ones in the new part of the building. Therefore they are more spacious and have air conditioning, if that is a necessity for someone staying in Zlatibor with it's chilly nights and pleasant summer daily temperatures. During the process of booking, it is also possible to chose a non-smoking room, one on the higher floor (recommended), and there is a space for all further requests. In our case, all of our requests were respected. Furthermore, when asked for additional services while in hotel, all of them were fulfilled in less than few minutes.
Room was cozy, with comfortable beds and nice spacious bathroom. All other necessities provided. Breakfast and dinner buffet plentiful with tasty local food, fast service.
We have used pool, not other spa facilities so cannot comment on them. Pool was pleasant in the evening, only complaint is that the water should be warmer. That would provide much better experience in a mountain hotel.
Looking forward to our next stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a Superior room if space and air conditioning are important issues. Higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryside, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The best asset of the hotel is its personnel. They are professional, kind and courteous,
Very sincere and true in their wish to make you feel great.
I couldn't find one that was impolite or inpatient. They make you feel special.
I have stayed in better hotels, have eaten better food, but have never felt so welcomed at the place away from home.
Special kudos to spa and wellness team. 7 girls and 3 guys have made my trip memorable.
Food is great, spa very nice. Everything else I would rate as 3 stars hotel.
Would recommend it to business travelers, solo travelers and maybe couples, not looking for a lot of romantic settings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just arrived in Zlatibor. Not one hi or hello not even in serbian from receptionist. No information given regarding anything. I just rang to ask about going to Mokra Gora as their hotel manual said that they will 'happily help out with the tour organisation'. When I introduced myself, the receptionist replied "what" then passed it to someone else. When I spoke to the next person I was told to go to the tourist office and then promptly hung up on without letting me finish my sentence.

Will most likely leave the next morning as this customer service continues

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one week. In my opinion it is overpriced. The superior rooms are nice in design, comfy beds. Good wifi connection, phone and tv and mini bar. Whilst the bathroom is nice I was dissapointed at water supply. Shower water pressure was dodgy! Also I stayed at the beginning of summer and the aircon did not work in my room at all. Complained 3 times at reception and nothing. The 4th time I complained they sent someone to tell me they had issues on the whole 4th floor. They moved me to another room with a working aircon, though it was still dodgy. The temperature is auto-set so you can't adjust it to your liking! I was not pleased with that at all. Cleanliness is very good. Reception staff were not that great or knowledgable though restaurant and wellness staff are very pleasant. Hotel pool is very small and an indoor one. Too small for such a big hotel! And you can't swim in it really - it is more like a big spa to stand in!
To sum it up...overall I was expecting a bit better from a 4 star hotel. Having stayed at Hotel MIR previously I would pick it anytime over Hotel Mona! It is new, peaceful, nice rooms, fantastic staff! Not sure about aircon though? Where ever you decide to stay in Serbia...look for aircon and good water pressure!

Room Tip: Ask for aircon and ask to be away from main road. Pick top floor for least amount of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zlatibor hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palisad
Hotel Palisad
#3 of 4 in Zlatibor
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#2 of 4 in Zlatibor
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa Natural Wood
Villa Natural Wood
#29 of 50 in Zlatibor
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Olimp
Hotel Olimp
#2 of 21 in Zlatibor
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel and Spa Idila
Hotel and Spa Idila
#4 of 21 in Zlatibor
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlatibor Mona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlatibor Mona

Property: Hotel Zlatibor Mona
Address: Miladina Pecinara 26, Zlatibor 31315, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Zlatibor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlatibor Mona 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zlatibor Mona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing