We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time ago, but still carry good memories...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zlatibor Mona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long time ago, but still carry good memories...”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was quite a while ago, almost 3 years since our little honey moon and our visit to Zlatibor.
Still even after such long time I would like to thank you for a nice stay.
- rooms adequate to 4* hotel (believe me I know it),
- good location and with no problem parking
- good and delicious breakfast
- swimming pool included :)
Thank you :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_General
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    74
    28
    18
    8
See reviews for
101
43
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were at the hotel from march 2 to march 9 in 2014. Traveled as a family with 2 small children. It is nice hotel at the very center of Zlatibor. There are a bus station, national market and walking/shopping area in vicinity of the hotel not more than 3 min walk.

The receptionists were very polite and helpful. They explained everything we asked. Other hotel stuff are nice too.

Our room was on 2nd floor and was facing behind the hotel. It was pretty quiet and neat. Room was big with 2 single beds put together and one sofa bed. Bathroom was spacious and clean. The only problem with the room is that it had just 2 free ac plugs free - one standard just behind the tv and another one in the corner of the room but just for chargers small one. The one other free one was in the bathroom. So my advice is if you can bring extension cord with several plugs with you and you will be fine. There is no kettle there so be prepared if you have very small children and bring one with you.
Room was cleaned every day and the cleaning ladies were easy to talk to and arrange when to come if you have sleeping children during the day.

Food was excellent. Plenty of it and nicely prepared. We had halfboard there and think is is quite enough - for kids you can always pay extra for lunch from 14h-15h and it is around 3e. Breakfast is from 7:30 to 10 and dinner is from 17:30 to 21h.

Wellness center is cute. It is not very large complex and can be crampy on weekends so if you want your massages and jakuzzi you need to make earlier appointment. Spa in included in the price and you can use gym, pool, saunas (standard and herbal) and turkish bath. Everything else they charge extra. Temperature of the pool is around 27-28C and is suitable for kids with guardians of course. For kids spa closes its door at 18h. During the morning hours there are just a couple of people there and in the afternoon it is full.

Kids play room is nice and well organised and free for kids that are guest of the hotel. There is also small parents area with chairs and tables for drinking and eating. It worked from 14h - 22h.

Since this hotel is in Serbia they do things a bit different than in western hotels. If you see anything interesting going on in the hotel go to reception and ask otherwise you could end up feeling inferior. For example: we booked 2 mounts earlier and during our stay at the hotel there was exclusive dinner with live band organised for celebration of the international womens day 8 march that we had no clue about. You can see in one of the pictures. But nobody informed us about it. We simply came to dinner that day and it was scarce on food and people - when we asked they told us that we were supposed to ask at reception and pay extra for that. There were about 30 rooms like that. Later on when we came down to reception and asked they just said why didn't you ask earlier - as we are supposed to know about their happenings without adds in the hotel. We did see some preparations 2 days beforehand but tought it was wedding or something like that private.

A bit on pricing in hotel and Zlatibor generaly.
As in every other hotel out there they make money on drinks and optional stuff so you can expect elevated prices everywhere in the hotel even in kids play room.
Zlatibor itself also have elevated prices in bars and restaurants so be prepared. In restaurants portions are not big but barely enough for one person so do not order small portions as you will remain hungry - unless of course you order for children.

All in all a very nice hotel and if we go back to Zlatibor again, and we hope we will, we'll stay here again no questions asked.

Room Tip: If you can take superior room. It is bigger, nicer and have more ac/dc plugs than standard room whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stereo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very nice hotel, nice rooms, nice kids part Monica. The food is excellent. Organization regarding spa is awful , terrible. You do not have towels in room, slippers also. My recommendation is only to see how it is functioning in Bulgaria. Here if you want to enjoy in relax room you have to pay extra, Only pool with COLD water and sauna are free of charge. For all rest you have to pay extra, which is not good....

You have to increase water temperature in the pool and all spa things to be included in the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serbia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very comfortable hotel, especially if you are coming with children. The rooms are a bit smaller but very hot, comfortable beds to sleep but very bad pillows ,The food is very good and there is a large selection of everything for both breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliveraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was 2nd time to visit Zlatibor in Serbia and hotel MONA. It was a nice stay and escape from town noice. food ise excelent, and we enjoed havin a lunch in hotel restaurant Perun where you can find local dishes! In bar the have the best cheese cake a have ever eat.
Very good services...

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room in new part. It is more expencive but it is very good and comfortable. Altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

M&D KOTOR

Unfortunately my family was forced again to spend few days at Mona.Forced because at the moment it is the best hotel at Zlatibor.But this was last time,and worst time.It is realy far away of 4 stars hotel.Even 3 stars will be a little too much.

1)Receptionists are very unkindly.
2)Room is poor and small.Walls are very thin,so it is hard to rest because of noice from corridor and the traffic.
3)Waiters are mostly unkindly and unprofessional.
4)Food was average.
5)Childrens play ground is large and nice.But is open for any other people (not Mona's guests).It's makeing crowd.Temperature is too high,especialy in bar(parents waiting area).It's opens at 14h,and closes at 22h.What's with morning time?
6)Pool is small,water was cold.
7)Check out takes 45min from time that we first called for someone to help us with laguage.
8)My sugestion is to aproach to Mona like a 3 stars hotel,so you will not be disappointed like we are!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Dammar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

For the second time we have been in this hotel, and its better then first time. Game room is good now and a pool is renovated. Water in the pool should bi bit warmer. Food is excelent. Resaurant Perun is also good. Waiters are little bit confused when they have more then 3 table with costumers, but they are trying. :). All together - 5.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VesnaJovanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zlatibor hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#2 of 4 in Zlatibor
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palisad
Hotel Palisad
#3 of 4 in Zlatibor
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mons Zlatibor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Olimp
Hotel Olimp
#2 of 25 in Zlatibor
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunav Turist Inn
Dunav Turist Inn
#4 of 25 in Zlatibor
6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Bozovic
Villa Bozovic
#2 of 50 in Zlatibor
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlatibor Mona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlatibor Mona

Property: Hotel Zlatibor Mona
Address: Miladina Pecinara 21, Zlatibor 31315, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Zlatibor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlatibor Mona 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zlatibor Mona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing