We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zlatibor Mona
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel President(Zlatibor)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palisad(Zlatibor)
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mecavnik(Mokra Gora)
US$83
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Motel(Visegrad)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Olympic(Divcibare)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Club Satelit(Zlatibor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pljevlja(Pljevlja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Franca(Pljevlja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
92
78
29
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
78
29
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsswimming poolpay extrafree of chargespa areakids play roomdecent sizecentral locationa real pleasurefamily visitrooms are bigmini bartasty foodlittle bitmy opinionhome madeking size bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Zlatibor Mona Hotel was very nice surprise. Nice, spacy rooms, very clean. Very nice stuff, very helpful. Breakfast is more than excellent - such great variation of all kind of food, juices, cakes, everything and of excellent quality. Location is great. Zlatibor has very specific air - it used to be famous for this air which helps people with respiratory problems. In hotel there is also small spa pool, spa, gym. Cosy and very clean. Very nice for long weekend. Pet friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking street are more quite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Mona with my 2 year old son and our pet Yorkie ( without husband this time). I booked a discount deal which was advertised on the hotels facebook page. They gave us a family room on the first floor so we had more than enough space. It was right next to a side exit to which we had a key to, so we would not bother guests with our dog (they said).I didn't mind the comment and understood their concern.
The room had a large twin bed and two single sofa beds, large TV, mini bar, bathroom with shower, it could accommodate 4 people.
I must congratulate the hotels chefs on their cooking skills, the food was delicious. I can highly recommend that you pay for half board, you will not regret it. They serve traditional local dishes beautifully decorated and arranged.
One and maybe the only thing I believe to be a big fault to this hotel is that not even one room has a balcony or terrace. It would have been nice to be able to sit outside in the evening and enjoy Zlatibor s fresh air. Clean mountain air is actually one of the first reasons people come to this place.
We did not visit the spa but heard it was great and that the water in the pool was finally pleasant and warm, not like recent years.
If anyone is hesitant in taking their pet to this hotel, or to Zlatibor do not be. This is a perfect place to relax, take long walks and admire nature in the company of your dog.
We really enjoyed our short stay at Mona and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaLuSa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were a bit skeptic regarding star rating and all the hype about being the best hotel in Zlatibor. After the recent renovation it seems its status is well deserved even more. Great location and service. Very clean hotel with nice Spa. Breakfast was very good. Bit pricey, but with promo packages all the time you can find a reasonable deal.

Room Tip: Choose room away from the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was quite a while ago, almost 3 years since our little honey moon and our visit to Zlatibor.
Still even after such long time I would like to thank you for a nice stay.
- rooms adequate to 4* hotel (believe me I know it),
- good location and with no problem parking
- good and delicious breakfast
- swimming pool included :)
Thank you :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_General
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were at the hotel from march 2 to march 9 in 2014. Traveled as a family with 2 small children. It is nice hotel at the very center of Zlatibor. There are a bus station, national market and walking/shopping area in vicinity of the hotel not more than 3 min walk.

The receptionists were very polite and helpful. They explained everything we asked. Other hotel stuff are nice too.

Our room was on 2nd floor and was facing behind the hotel. It was pretty quiet and neat. Room was big with 2 single beds put together and one sofa bed. Bathroom was spacious and clean. The only problem with the room is that it had just 2 free ac plugs free - one standard just behind the tv and another one in the corner of the room but just for chargers small one. The one other free one was in the bathroom. So my advice is if you can bring extension cord with several plugs with you and you will be fine. There is no kettle there so be prepared if you have very small children and bring one with you.
Room was cleaned every day and the cleaning ladies were easy to talk to and arrange when to come if you have sleeping children during the day.

Food was excellent. Plenty of it and nicely prepared. We had halfboard there and think is is quite enough - for kids you can always pay extra for lunch from 14h-15h and it is around 3e. Breakfast is from 7:30 to 10 and dinner is from 17:30 to 21h.

Wellness center is cute. It is not very large complex and can be crampy on weekends so if you want your massages and jakuzzi you need to make earlier appointment. Spa in included in the price and you can use gym, pool, saunas (standard and herbal) and turkish bath. Everything else they charge extra. Temperature of the pool is around 27-28C and is suitable for kids with guardians of course. For kids spa closes its door at 18h. During the morning hours there are just a couple of people there and in the afternoon it is full.

Kids play room is nice and well organised and free for kids that are guest of the hotel. There is also small parents area with chairs and tables for drinking and eating. It worked from 14h - 22h.

Since this hotel is in Serbia they do things a bit different than in western hotels. If you see anything interesting going on in the hotel go to reception and ask otherwise you could end up feeling inferior. For example: we booked 2 mounts earlier and during our stay at the hotel there was exclusive dinner with live band organised for celebration of the international womens day 8 march that we had no clue about. You can see in one of the pictures. But nobody informed us about it. We simply came to dinner that day and it was scarce on food and people - when we asked they told us that we were supposed to ask at reception and pay extra for that. There were about 30 rooms like that. Later on when we came down to reception and asked they just said why didn't you ask earlier - as we are supposed to know about their happenings without adds in the hotel. We did see some preparations 2 days beforehand but tought it was wedding or something like that private.

A bit on pricing in hotel and Zlatibor generaly.
As in every other hotel out there they make money on drinks and optional stuff so you can expect elevated prices everywhere in the hotel even in kids play room.
Zlatibor itself also have elevated prices in bars and restaurants so be prepared. In restaurants portions are not big but barely enough for one person so do not order small portions as you will remain hungry - unless of course you order for children.

All in all a very nice hotel and if we go back to Zlatibor again, and we hope we will, we'll stay here again no questions asked.

Room Tip: If you can take superior room. It is bigger, nicer and have more ac/dc plugs than standard room which can be useful if you have several devices that need charging (couple of phones, tablet etc.)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stereo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews