We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Paradise Tourist Guest House and Holiday Home Anuradhapura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rajarata Hotel(Anuradhapura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulyana(Anuradhapura)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Randiya(Anuradhapura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miridiya Lake Resort(Anuradhapura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel White House(Anuradhapura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avasta Resort & Spa(Anuradhapura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Hotel(Anuradhapura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
299
155
27
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
155
27
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice and currytuk tuksri lankathe ownerlovely family runninggreat hospitalitylovely guesthousebalcony overlookingwarm hospitalitytwo nightshome cookingmosquito netfront of the houseancient citybreakfast and dinnerrooms are cleanhighly recommend this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It has been excellent - close to nature amenities and excellent food and service.
Peaceful location and helpful and warm staff
All in all an excellent place to stay at Anuradhapura
Wishing all the best for the guest house, aruni and all other staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopakumar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suman t, Owner at Little Paradise Tourist Guest House and Holiday Home Anuradhapura, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful comment. We really happy that you had a great time with us. And we looking forward to see you again at Little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed one night to see delights of andhuradpura. Extremely clean and nice room, great value, lovely people and best coconut rotis. Great location but quiet and peaceful away fro. Temples, Our lovely driver, Steven took us to this lace and we can see why!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DandMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suman t, Owner at Little Paradise Tourist Guest House and Holiday Home Anuradhapura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Many thanks for your Gorgeous comment. We were really shock that you had only one night to stay with us. It's too short time to taste our star class facilities. Any way we happy that you choose best place to stay at Anuradhapura. Once again we appreciate and looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Choice of twin bed or queen size. We go for room 2 on the ground floor. The staff is very friendly and helps us for anything: directions to the local market only 500m walking distance, giving us plates and cutlery to cut the pineapple and the water melon, some musquito repellent while we were sitting outside...
Good shower, good mosquito net, some gheckos in the room but these don't harm you, they eat the mosquito's and other small bugs which might be crawling around at night (but we didn't see any:-))
Airco is available but blowing is limited.
All-in-all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suman t, Owner at Little Paradise Tourist Guest House and Holiday Home Anuradhapura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stay here for one night at the beginning of april 2014. The place is very nice but the air conditioned in the room is really noisy and not efficient.
We plan at the beginning to stay 2 nights but we change our plans because we found the city doesn't worth it. The owner first said we have to pay for two nights, then agreed but at the end we have been charged the most expensive price we have seen in sri lanka for the food (even if finally it is not so much).
To summarise good place to stay if it is not too hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suman t, Owner at Little Paradise Tourist Guest House and Holiday Home Anuradhapura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms,good food and the best stuff!!!today is my birthday and they prepared me a surprise....a delicius happy birthday cake!!!we are travelling with their chofer Sunil..if you need a guide is your man ;-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rocio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suman t, Owner at Little Paradise Tourist Guest House and Holiday Home Anuradhapura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us It's our pleasure that you enjoy your holiday very well. Once again we thanks for you taking your valuable time for writing a great comment. We looking forwarding to seeing you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews