We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ceylan Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villu Villa(Anuradhapura)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gamodh Citadel Resort(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milano Tourist Rest(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Wave Hotel(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saubagya Inn(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Moonstone(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sadula Holiday Resort(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel White House(Anuradhapura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
68
83
32
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
83
32
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolvisited sri lankaintrepid tourgreat hotelclean bathroomconstruction workdecent sizethe ownerdelicious foodwelcome drinkdecent place to staynice poolbuffet breakfastvery pleasant stayanuradhapura cityexcellent stayhot water
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with nice restaurant. Staff and manager very helpfull. No need to book the superior rooms. The standard ones are very nice. Only room 9 is not ok. (No window/next to restaurant etc) hotel and kitchen is very clean

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Filip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for one night.

Our room was next to the reception. The noise from the television and lobby area made the night there a lot less pleasant.

Room was basic but clean enough. It was a fair place for one night.

The breakfast was good; a hearty Sri Lankan breakfast.

The hotel did up the price of hiring cycles from them but that is par for the course.

Room Tip: Try and avoid room next to reception
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I'd call this a very good budget hotel. The chef made us a special curry dinner our 2nd night and it was delicious. Breakfast was nice too....lots of great tropical fruit.

Beds were comfortable, rooms were very big, lots of hot water but unfortunately the room had a musty smell. No Wi-Fi in the rooms and TV reception extremely limited.

Note: I wish there had been a kettle and a lightweight blanket too.

Room Tip: If you can find a room that doesn't smell of dampness then choose it!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a room where they were still building around us. They stopped at night and we weren't there much during the day so it didn't bother us. The lodge is trying really hard to please western tourists and i think they will get there once the lodge is finished construction. The Sri Lankan breakfast was a highlight. Showers clean and water provided in room. Lodge close walking distance to shops. Good place to stay for a few nights. Internet very slow

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Victorianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed just overnight.This perfect place found by accident while was looking for another place.
Very clean and spacious room,clean,hot water,flat screen TV,comfortable bed. Just perfect.
For the food selection and quality I will give 5 stars! So tasty !
Service is excellent, location is excellent,once again food is fantastic!
Ambience and atmosphere is very warm and want you to come back.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sergeystrahovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews