We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dambulla City Hostel(Dambulla)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MPS Village(Dambulla)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gimanhala Hotel(Dambulla)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Rainbow Inn(Dambulla)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaya Lake(Dambulla)
US$246
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
395
225
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
225
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen paradiseduplex roomsri lankafront office stafflarge swimming poolspecial thanksset menuother hotelsa la carte menucomfortable roomslovely hotelstayed here for nightsthank you very muchgreat poolmain buildingamazing placebreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to The Paradise as a group for a day outing. This is the first time that I visited. The most friendliness staff that I ever met. From the time we arrived till departure they looked after us very well. Specially the Reception staff. Sajith, Tharaka, Isuri, Chamara and Ruwani helped us with all our needs. Good service from Restaurent staff. Thanks a lot Paradise team. Great job. Keep it up.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank damithediri45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff , tasty foods , great room service , very beautiful location and everything is perfect .. rooms also very nice ...Thank u So much for everything Hope to see u again.. one of the best hotel in sri lanka..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dilnesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

A truly wonderful place to spend ones honeymoon. My wife and I loved every minute of the experience.The hotel is hidden away among nature and a stunning environment.is certainly a paradise for nature lovers and the surroundings are absolutely mind-blowing. Very serene. The room is pure luxury, with all the amenities. the food was amazing and the staff were the best at what they do. We were the only couple at the pool during the afternoon and the setting was beautiful..It was an amazing stay. Everything exceeds our Expectations. Right from check-in to check-out.We were treated so very well and we hope to go back to this venue as soon as possible. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkliyanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Maybe it was as it was June and low season, but this place didn't quite make it.

RESTAURANT
Closed. So meals were had in a down stairs conference style room which lacked any atmosphere. Breakfast - had 'set menu' which was great and buffet as tour group was in that was okay. One dinner included - thankfully only one - was Set Menu and I ordered the chicken. Came as a dry breast which was tasteless.

STAFF
Friendly - but not really efficient eg slow service/response. Lack of consistency.

On the second night of my stay I got a knock at the door at 8.30pm for a 'turndown' service - that hadn't been done the first night - so maybe only because a tour group was in.

ROOM
Nice room - large and comfy, well maintained.

Otherwise there is nothing really around. Pool if you are into swimming - I am not. Spa if you want to pay ridiculous high prices - I don't.

LOCATION
Too far away from anything to be able to walk to another restaurant etc.

Would not recommend from my experience, but maybe it was because of low season.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We were there at the paradise for our Annual Trip! After a lengthy survey we selected Paradise as few of my colleagues also recommended it.
Initially I started communicating with Chaminie, Assistant front office executive, who was very co-operative! Later Front office executive Mr. Hiran took over the program and gave me an immense support!!!

You cannot find a place to relax like this, in upper part of the island! It really is a paradise! Staff was good!! Rooms are superb! Nice pool. Large cricket ground!
Everything exceeds our Expectations!
Thanks again for all the staff there, and specially Hiran and Chaminie for being so kind and supportive!
Keep up the great work!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ShanukaPerera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews