We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Dambulla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaya Lake(Dambulla)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jetwing Lake(Dambulla)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$568
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gimanhala Hotel(Dambulla)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
9
24
18
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
24
18
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Location is great for going to the caves and Sigiriya. Food at the hotel is reasonable and service ok. You get what you pay for. Rooms are small, has a/c and fan. There are no rooms away from the street and if you are a light sleeper, not the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team-Scatooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nice small hotel (4 rooms?) in old building. Recently renovated, rooms are comfortable with A/C and TV, huge bathroom was piece of the art. Staff is always smiling and very helpful. We enjoyed three meals in the restaurant (small as the hotel) and especially our waiter (he served us all 3 times).
Very convenient for cave monastery. For town you should take tuk-tuk. We also went to Sigiriya by tuk-tuk from here, it costs up to 1500 rupees for roun trip.
Located on the busy main road but it gets quiet in the nignt, so no problem with sleep.
It was one of the more expensive places of our Sri Lanka trip (~5600 rupees without breakfast) but worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvydas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the staff is very helpful and the food served is slightly overpriced but good none the less. The location itself is very close to the Dambulla caves bu abit further from the town itself, but close to a bus stop and there is always a tuk tuk around to bring you to town if you cannot bear to walk 15 minutes. For light sleepers this is on the main Kandy road so there is quite some traffic passing by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

this hotel has a huge property and facilities.....but ,its located remote away from the dumbulla village..!!!
and getting here from colombo airport will cost you a lot.
beside getting to dumbulla village or even the golden temple is not ,by any mean, an easy task to do by yourself!!!
you always needs to call the hotel info disk to book your hotel taxi or the cheaper choice the hotel tuk tuk ( which is in may times not an available option ).
the chek in /out was very quick and friendly and they have a regular morning welcoming celebrations for new guest visitors with elephans and horses,which was really nice.
the room was decent but i did not meet the usual 5 stars western standards ,the restaurant breakfast /dinner buffet was very delicious with many choices.
the staff were very helpful and friendly .
they have 3 pools...one of them called the natural pool...and my personal advice ...stay away from it..!!!
it seems muddy and greeny ..!! as if , the name of natural means rainy water with infestations of parasites..!
personally , i got goose pumps for just seeing it !
in summery, this is a remote away very very big hotel with alot of facilities which did not have an easy access to village ..!!!
and definitely bad choice and not very suitable for exploring sri lanka for first time visitors..
my personal advise stay in sigiraya village and you can visit the dumball temple from there.
if you wann stay in this hotel..
do not forget to upgrade the room...never ever pick the standard rooms....believe me ,its really worth every pinny.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommy-moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I decided it would be more convenient to stay in Dambulla rather than out near Sigiriya and we did not regret our decision. The location is very convenient if you want to walk to the Golden Temple (5 minutes walk) or into Dambulla town to get a bus to places such as Polonnaruwa (15 minute walk).
The hotel is lovely. The rooms have been renovated in a modern but not over the top way and were very clean. The shower had plenty of hot water and we were provided with fresh towels everyday.
I was worried about the noise after reading reviews on here, but this wasn't an issue at all as we had chosen what a departing guest referred to as 'the crypt room' (it had no windows and was located behind reception). Also, my friend and I both wear earplugs to bed so that definitely contributed to the lack of noise.
There is a lovely veranda you can sit out on, where you can also get strong wifi. The restaurant serves good food - we ate breakfast and dinner there everyday - and it is not that expensive. The staff were friendly, but when we asked questions about getting from Dambulla to Kandy etc, they seemed not to know anything.

Room Tip: We chose the room behind reception which was very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews