We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recommending this restaurant:)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Man-J Restaurant

Man-J Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 29 Restaurants in Dambulla
Cuisines: Asian, Fast food, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Maurach, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommending this restaurant:)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's a nice place in Dambulla town to get real good food for valuable money. The owner (ManJ) is very openminded and experienced about doing his business.
Realy worth to go for nice conversation and feeling welcomed all the time!
Keep going that way:)

Hubert from Austria

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thechosenone40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and a friend stopped at this restaurant in January while on our way to Anuradhapura. Every dish we ordered was really tasty and nicely presented. We also had a good chat with the owner and it was real nice. Suggested!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food for good price ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We had our first diner in Dambulla, had rice & curry, fried rice, noodles and water. We paid about 350 for person.

Helpful?
Thank Barcak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Me and my girlfriend had dinner here on our stay in Dambullah in June 2013. It is one of the few meals I can still remember half a year later. The manager of the place brought the best of american service with him, providing travelers with a very pleasant experience in an otherwise chaotic rural town.

The food is tasty, the portions fill you up, and the service is good. It was the perfect place for our dinner that night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oyvsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cheap eat in Dambulla!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

After reading the good reviews this restaurant got we got ourself a tuk tuk and off we went. It took a while before we found the place, even the tuk tuk driver didn't know where it was, but it was all worth it. Good food for a good price! If you find yourself hungry in Dambulla and don't want to pay alot of money for food, try this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SU198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Man-J Restaurant also viewed

Dambulla, Central Province
Dambulla, Central Province
 
Dambulla, Central Province
Dambulla, Central Province
 
Dambulla, Central Province
Dambulla, Central Province
 

Been to Man-J Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing