We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natures Nest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelwehera Village Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Dambulla
Reviewed 5 January 2013

A very comfortable property in dambulla area of Sri Lanka. The hotel is very well kept with all facilities. The rooms are spacious, well stocked, with nice sit outs. One can comfortably relax and enjoy the surroundings for at least two days. The hotel serves good buffet and has a reasonable good BAR. Overall a good place to stay with family and enjoy nature

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashvin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

Were given a room on the third floor of an addition, as far away from the entrance of the hotel as possible, made more important as we checked in late in a terrible downpour. We were very hungry and thirsty and had to wait 40 minutes to get a drink order. The buffet food was barely edible except for an excellent soup. It is designed for large European tourist groups who don't seem to expect more. Service was very poor, a contrast to other places in Sri Lanka. Breakfast was better. Rooms were ok, good shower but thin single towels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amerloque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed for one night. Conveniently located close to Sigirya rock. Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and big bathrooms. There is an open space in front of every room overlooking the garden. We had breakfast and dinner and being vegetarians found good variety. Quiet and peaceful surrounding.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed for one night. The rooms were very big, the bathroom was huge and clean. The room is located in a serene location was perfect to relax. Their dinner was a wide spread for reasonable price, however dinner should have couple of Sri Lankan food. The breakfast was also a wide spread. The hoppers and kari sodi were yum. Just loved the place. Through out our trip in Sri Lanka, this was the best stay and food for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasalaBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Food is low quality. Service in restaurant is very slow and not qualified.
No cleaning of the room.
Air conditioning is not working properly.
Bathroom has no furniture and no shelves.
No shower cabin.
Hot water is missing, we were obliged to take cold shower.
No changing of towels (1 big towel per person per week).
Swimming pool is faced to a public road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This hotel is located among rice fields in the middle of nowhere. You can't walk in the area. There is no wi-fi, you get a large room but very basic, there are lots of mosquitos, lousy food for dinner, good breakfast, not too friendly of staff.

Room Tip: request spraying for bugs and a net over the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Good room. Quite spacious rooms, surrounded by garden, trees, pool. The hotel is away from the town and has the flavour of village. Different birds visit the hotel garden. Washroom is modern and convinient. Other modern amenities include a bedside control of all lights, fan and AC. My only regret is that the hotel does not provide tea and coffe making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautam_Mukherji_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dambulla
3.5 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#4 of 19 in Dambulla
3,819 reviews
7.7 mi away
Arika Boutique Villa
Arika Boutique Villa
#12 of 19 in Dambulla
138 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jetwing Lake
Jetwing Lake
#3 of 19 in Dambulla
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amaya
Amaya
#6 of 19 in Dambulla
261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gimanhala Hotel
Gimanhala Hotel
#16 of 19 in Dambulla
196 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 21 in Sigiriya
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelwehera Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelwehera Village Resort

Address: Habarana Road | Bulagala Junction, Dambulla 21100, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Dambulla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Dambulla
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelwehera Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelwehera village resort is an eco-friendly resort located in Dambulla, Sri Lanka. Wonderful natural surrounding and just 3 km away from most famous Dambulla cave temple. Also it is the perfect base to explore the nature, culture and Sri Lankan history. Pelwehera village resort is one of the most famous nature resort in cultural triangle in Sri Lanka ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelwehera Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelwehera Village Hotel Dambulla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing